We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday chill out ^^” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lung King Heen

Lung King Heen
Ranked #20 of 7,790 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $58 - $193
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Central
Description: Seafood and dim sum are among the specialties at this exquisite, authentic Cantonese restaurant at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong - the world's first Chinese restaurant to be awarded the coveted Michelin three-star rating.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saturday chill out ^^”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

What a good dinning experience with excellent service and dim sum. Highly recommend the "barbecue pork" ^^ The view is the best in town!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    158
    76
    33
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
184 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The view is spectacular, the service outstanding, the food beautifully presented. Each dish was explained by our waiter instead of being plonked on the table. The meat they served was so tender a chopstick would just fall through it.
You can't go wrong here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pointyendpreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service and setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went to Lung King Heen for dinner during a stopover in Hong Kong. It was all I expected and more. I wasn't sure what to order, so was given some great recommendations from the maitre'd. Chinese dining will never be the same for me again - it was that good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,240 reviews
582 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, food & view (spicy prawns & pork ribs w/plum were the stars)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I finally went to Lung King Heen for my birthday last night and while it didn't have the same flair as the other 3 Michelin star restaurants we have been to, the food was excellent and the service was the best we have experienced in Hong Kong, by far. We ordered off the menu as I had seen a few recommendations from other Tripadvisor diners and boy, am I glad. We started off with the crispy eel in a wasabi sauce which was a great way to start off with the crispy skin and earthy taste of the eel paired with the slight sweet spice of the wasabi. Next we had the shrimp balls which were not our favorite and would not order again...we thought we ordered shrimp wontons and maybe something got messed up but thankfully the last 3 main dishes were spectacular. We had the spicy garlic prawns (our favorite), lobster fried rice and fried pork ribs with the sweet plum sauce. All 3 were spectacular and we will come back just for those 3 dishes. The sommelier was also very good as we ordered and asked for a recommendation for a medium bodied white which would pair well with our food. What we got was absolutely perfect with every dish, light yet buttery with a crisp finish. The whole dining experience was wonderful and we can't wait to come back next time for the dim sum lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel like your eating art!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Dim Sum lunch/art is a sight to be seen. The view of the harbor is a great backdrop to what you will see on your dish. What makes this place special is the quality of the food, its presentation, and the attentive service. They can make a standard pork bun look like a small animal, another dim sum meal is made to look exactly like a gold fish, that just jumped out of a bowl and landed on your plate. Looks so real you are scared to bite into it. How they can mix that much are and not lose any flavor is the magic. Lung King Heen is one of the best.
Your best bets are their signature dishes: BBQ pork buns, Cracker Incrusted shrimp and the Dim Sum made to look like gold fish (forget name). Lunch price was very reasonable for the experience you get.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lung King Heen also viewed

 

Been to Lung King Heen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing