We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frill budget inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New International Guest House
Ranked #120 of 262 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No frill budget inn”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in end of October 2013. The guest house is very clean and the lady boss is very kind and helpful with information on good restaurant around there. Rooms are small as expected in Hong Kong. Would recommend to anyone who has a budget in Hong Kong.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    12
    3
    8
See reviews for
3
11
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xiamen, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The location is great, it's just near the Metro "Tsim Sha Tsui". So you can go anywhere very conveniently.

But the room is quite small, so somebody may feel uncomfortable. But to me, the location and the price are perfect. And I don't have many requirement from a guest home, after all, it's just a place for sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Brilliant location in the heart of the city. Very clean rooms and the staff were fantastic - we put clothes in for cleaning nearby but didn't realise that it closed Sundays and we were leaving so the owner kindly offered to send the important items back home to us. would definitely stay again. Beds comfortable too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly and the rate was low compared to the central location. To get to the hotel one has to pass a local market with very aggressive sales people - I got offered drugs outside twice - and then use an extremely small elevator. Don't have high expectations of this place or have claustrophobia.

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeWithBike
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a standard triple room as we were travelling with our 10 year old son,. The room is small but very clean and it has everything you need.
The MTR is across the road from the hotel, and it is walking distance to the star ferry and the promenade.
There are shops and restaurants everywhere.
I was a little worried after reading some reviews of this hotel and its location in the Chungking mansions, but it was all unfounded. We arrived at 10pm and all was fine.
I would stay here again.
.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trudi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friendly staff. Fresh towels each morning, as well as garbage clean-up. Close to the heart of the action in Hong Kong—tons of eats, shopping, destinations, as well as close to the water. I will be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadian8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Been staying in the New International Guest House for a couple of times, since many years already.
Even though I made a Reservation 1 month in advance, all I got on my arrival was one of the "not-so-good-rooms" ...Ms. Kam (The Manager) told me, the good ones were already taken. I wonder what a reservation is good for anyway then, but oh well!!
As for the rooms: the better equipped and more new and clean ones, are on the other side on the floor. The ones directly behind the Managers Office, are the old ones, so be sure you get one of the other rooms outside.
However all in all, the New International Guest House is a safe place to stay and also the Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoegazer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
New Tokyo Hostel
New Tokyo Hostel
#95 of 262 in Hong Kong
12 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Lee Garden Guest House
Lee Garden Guest House
#25 of 158 in Hong Kong
129 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Conext
Hotel Conext
#291 of 718 in Hong Kong
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Fortune Hotel
Fortune Hotel
#212 of 718 in Hong Kong
48 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,817 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New International Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New International Guest House

Property: New International Guest House
Address: 11/floor A7, A Block Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New International Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New International Guest House! We offer affordable Wi-Fi accommodation with exceptional comfort, located in the heart of HK’s shopping & entertainment mecca. The direct connection to the Victoria Harbor, numerous subway & bus links makes reaching Hong Kong's historical, cultural & architectural attraction easily with comfort. Its facilities are well improved to cater to tourists looking for Hotel Quality at Hostel Budget accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your New International Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New International Guest House Hotel Hong Kong
New International Guest House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing