We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see the harbor”
Review of Aqua Luna

Aqua Luna
Ranked #187 of 13,474 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Yau Tsim Mong District
Description: Possibly the last Chinese junk to be painstakingly handcrafted in Hong Kong, aqualuna was created using age old designs and traditional materials by an 80 year old local craftsman. Also known as “Cheung Po Tsai” in Cantonese, aqualuna is named after the infamous Cheung Chau island pirate who used to terrorize the waters. Guests are able to absorb Hong Kong’s history while enjoying the intoxicating harbour and skyline views on board. This iconic Hong Kong experience is completed by cocktails and snacks served in the boat’s large cabin and open air decks.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Went on a evening cruise with the family. The staff were very friendly. The cruise lasted around 60 minutes. The your was only in the central harbour area.
You can save money on the ticket price by booking directly on Aqualuna website. Also that is the only way to book av same-day ticket. Overall, everyone had a nice evening. Would recommend it for anyone wanting a relaxing boat ride.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank generalgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Come on Aqua Luna, you run such a magnificent group of Restaurants and you let yourselves down with two very tired and in need of renovation Boats. It’s a bit cheeky to charge what you do to have guests sit uncomfortably, smell of diesel oil and no real tourist interest. At a minimum, have your staff give some commentary during the journey and offer up some service.
Very surprised, as mentioned above, you guys run amazing Restaurants to let yourselves and customers down.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank TonyBarcellona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

for chinese new year we took the Aqua Luna boat in the Victoria River harbor to see the wonderful laser show. It was very enjoyable. You get a reservation and pay on the boat.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garyc320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

Just take this trip. It is just wonderful. We took it to see the light show of the harbor buildings. Very worth while.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

We were really excited at the thought of seeing HK by boat, especially as it got dark and the city lights came on. On the day we, and others who had clearly booked, were down at the Pier when the boat came in. It tied up quickly, allowing passengers to get off and then untied and left. We weren't told why we couldn't board and the crew ignored people when asked. Someone suggested it was because a typhoon warning was in place and so they were unable to sail. Turns out we had been sent an email advising us of this - late in the afternoon, and long after we had set out to the Pier.
Yes we were refunded, and yes the contact person (via email) was apologetic, but it was really disappointing as it was our last night in HK and so a missed opportunity.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PhillipaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Luna also viewed

Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Aqua Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing