We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome ”

Triple Lanterns Cafe
Ranked #3 of 588 Coffee & Tea in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Lantau Island
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lantau Island
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

The staff is simply awesome, We came by chance to this bar and we weren’t disapointed! Julia is very simple, she treats you like these guests and it’s a very beautiful place. You have to test if you go through this village. 5/5

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Pedro_Boulogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

It was the perfect place to end out long hike. Beautiful little hideaway from the city and the indoors. It was so refreshing to sit above the water, watching the boats go by and enjoying a cup of coffee. The owner was such a genuine and welcoming host; loved talking to her and hearing about her dream that she turned into the cafe. I would definitely visit again on a warmer weather: perfect for coffee and a good book!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank PrechiLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

A good spot to stop in tai o, Julia the owner is very friendly and helpful. Follow the signs to find the restaurant along some wooden bridges and walkways through the village.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

It is a bit hard to find, but it definitely worth the trip! The restaurant is basically a little house inside a harbour village. The view is amazing and the staff really welcoming! We all ordered a pizza (I usually hate pizza) and surprisingly, I loved it ! As for the drink, we followed the recommendations of the owner, and ordered a ginger lemon tea: Delicious ! I strongly recommend it !
I will come back!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Stonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

This Cafe is hidden in a quiet corner in Tai-O, a remote fishing village. While sitting there with a beer and a piece of Pizza, you can see the sun set slowly right at the entrance of the waterway.
Customers can sit there for hours enjoying the weather, the scene and watching boats passing by. When you have finished your drinks and food, Julia, the owner, may serve you a pot floral tea on the house.
Come while you are travelling in HK.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SunnyfmHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple Lanterns Cafe also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Triple Lanterns Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing