We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Quality Time” with Mickey & Friends”

Enchanted Garden Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 13,474 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: New Territories
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommeded if you don’t like falling in line inside the theme park to get a picture with the mascots. You’re basically paying for moments with Mickey & friends, over the food.

Food was okay... meaning you can eat those outside the Disney resort, with some exceptions like the Mickey Mouse Waffle. It was a pretty good selection: chinese, indian, american, and a decent line of pastries and cold cuts. Have to say that the coffee was good though.

We dined via reservation... we didnt stay at the hotel. Kindly take note that you may only reserve by calling, so seek help from your concierge. We got the 930am to 11am slot, so our tummies were full as we start our day at the theme park.

My children really liked the experience since the mascots had “more time” with the diners... which is expected for the money shelled out.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Janicest888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 346 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Took their breakfast buffet. Average food quality and variety.
But the opportunity to take selfies with various Disney characters more than made up for the food :-)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank sharon1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We did the dinner buffet with characters. The price was a little expensive, but the food available was excellent, the adult enjoyed the crab legs, the children the desert which were character shapes, but it was the character coming around to the tables, they take photo with the children which you can view an purchase, but you can also take your own. The expressions on the children’s face is priceless, when a little girl talks non stop for days about Mickey Mouse held her hand. We got to see many character during dinner. Would recommend if at the hotel do it at least once if you have children, but you will need to book.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gayle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We were staying in kingdom club and paid the upgrade for character breakfast and it was worth every cent. We met four characters who interacted with our kids and took lots of photos. The food at the buffet had something for everyone, most especially fussy kids. Staff and service were outstanding. Thank you for an amazing experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Rochelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

The buffet spread at the Enchanted Garden was awesome! I wanted to keep on eating, but there's only so much a person can take, haha. There's enough variation for those who either love Western or Eastern dining. Also, the touch of Disney (Mickey shaped waffles, for example) is well appreciated! The highlight would be the interaction we had with beloved Disney characters like Mickey, Minnie, Pluto, and Goofy. They go to each and every table and the staff with them make sure no table is missed. I'd love to go back!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nettey393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchanted Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Enchanted Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing