We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enchanted Garden Restaurant

Enchanted Garden Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 7,786 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We book Enchanted Garden breakfast (about SGD$45) hearing that we get to take pictures with the disney characters so we didnt rushed to take photo with every single character in the theme park.

There were 2 timing for seating. We took the later one from 9.30-11.30am. I think the earlier was 7.30-9.30am.

The breakfast have pretty good spread. The food was good and we enjoyed it. We ate to our fill and only had our next meal at 4+pm.

The service staff were helpful but when the crowd is in, you will have to call for their attention.

However, I am disappointed to only see 4 characters at the breakfast - Mickey, Daisy, Goofy & Pluto. I heard from my husband as he passed by other cafe/restaurant in the hotel that there were princess appearing there.

You may use your own camera to take pictures with the characters and the restaurant also have their photographer to take for you. At a later time, the staff will come with printed photos and keychains with your photo taken, selling them at HKD$130 per copy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    88
    21
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Expensive as hell!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The food was above average, and service fair. If youre new to Disney HK and have kids this is an absolute must do, just to see the smiles and hear the squeals of excitement as all the characters come around for photos. Take a big bag to breakfast if youre dodgy like me haha

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DURBAN SOUTH AFRICA
Level Contributor
330 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

the food is great, except for that we don't eat beef or pork but they make some tasty goodies. its worth a try I would recommend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SHDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“bit overpriced but worth for the characters”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

selections were limited considering the price but we were there for the characters so it was worth it. The characters that dropped by our table were Mickey Mouse, Daisy Duck, Pluto and Goofy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank glorialakwatsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
176 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“great dining experience with mickey & friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

this was definitely better than the park experience and was actually the highlight if the disney hk trip. we had both breakfast and dinner here.

it featured an international buffet selection, and it had so much variety, its almost not possible to try everything even with small bites unless you are a really big eater, most of the food items were really good. good culinary skills. however, it could be better, if there was more disney elements in the food. they were largely only present in the "kid's food" and some deserts. the adults want to relive the kid in themselves as well.

the attention of the characters spent with the diners could be improve. but some do play with the diners. lots of photo taking opportunities

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JC_5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchanted Garden Restaurant also viewed

Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Enchanted Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing