We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but overpriced”

T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong
Reserve with OpenTable
T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #256 of 12,877 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $120 - $1,600
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: Adding to a number of accolades, T'ang Court has been awarded Three Michelin Stars in the 2016 Michelin Guide, Hong Kong and Macau. Currently one of only three Cantonese restaurants in the world to achieve this accomplishment, the legendary T'ang Court reflects the classic timelessness of the Tang Dynasty, China's golden age. Amid lavish furnishings, dine on authentic Cantonese culinary masterpieces in this Michelin Star Hong Kong restaurant.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We read the reviews and saw the three Michelin Star rating and thought we should try it while staying at the hotel. We had no trouble getting a reservation....that might have been a telling sign. We ordered the tasting menu which came with six separate dishes including dessert. There was nothing exceptional, it was good but not worth the price of 1,180 HD per person. I expected a lot more from a restaurant with the Michelin Stars.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Richard42463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 468 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

The dishes served forth from the kitchen of Tang Court are superb. This is Cantonese cooking of a very high standard. The service is warm, professional and knowledgable. The wine list is comprehensive. After frequent visits to all the Hong Kong high-end Cantonese restaurants, in my opinion Tang Court is the best.

I recommend you pre-book a Peking Duck when you make a reservation. Sublime.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheFarHorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Place looks like a better hotel restaurant, which it is. It`s not stylish in any way. Waiters are friendly but not very professional, at least on Michelin scale. Dishes are presented very shortly, and not interestingly. Tasting menu had 6 courses, desert was almost alike any Asian tourist restaurant (fruits and cake). No dish was excellent in any way. No petit fours, one amuse bouche. I consider it totally unbelievable this place has three Michelin stars. In Europe it would have none. Pick Tate instead, it’s a genuine gourmet restaurant!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank dr_aaltonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We were very disappointed at this restaurant. The food was ok. Nothing special. The part that was really bad was the ambience. The place is far from elegant. Many people from mainland China visit this restaurant. As expected, they do not know how to behave and the restaurant does not impose norms of respect and behaviour. Some customers were drunk. There was no dress code. Some customers wore underwear t-shirts. Their manners were terrible. One customer vomited on his table. A lot of noise from a wedding reception close by. It was just bad.

The Michelin stars do not mean anything here. Perhaps, the administrator paid the Michelin to give them the stars.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelerTrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

We were looking very much forward to the dinner but was diasappointed. The food was rather bland and not very imaginative

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dorte c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing