We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food”

T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #278 of 8,042 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $120 - $1,600
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: Adding to a number of accolades, T'ang Court has been awarded Three Michelin Stars in the 2016 Michelin Guide, Hong Kong and Macau. Currently one of only three Cantonese restaurants in the world to achieve this accomplishment, the legendary T'ang Court reflects the classic timelessness of the Tang Dynasty, China's golden age. Amid lavish furnishings, dine on authentic Cantonese culinary masterpieces in this Michelin Star Hong Kong restaurant.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a set menu as we couldn't decide what to have. The food was delicious and the staff made sure we understood what we were having for each course. Unfortunately there was a wedding in the restaurant that night which made it quite loud but we still had a nice time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cblee_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    86
    40
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A bit of a disappointment”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were really looking forward to eating here because of the "Michelin Star" rating. The service was excellent but I found the food good, but not outstanding. We were at pains to order the "chefs specialities" because thats what he got his rating on. The Lobster dish was good, a prawn dish was disappointing, the stuffed crab claws were a joke......I could get better Crab Claws at the local Fish and Chip store. It was an experience to go there, an expensive exoerience, but at least now I can cross this one off my list. The restaurant had no windows ......odd

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reculvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had room service in The Langham from T'ang Court. Excellent food with fresh ingredients and authentic flavours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMRFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service and environment”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Many Chinese restaurants could be noisy and busy but here you could quietly enjoy the food and the service. The food are well presented and you could taste the delicacy and craftsmenship of the chefs from the taste of it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank legomate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

T'ang court is one of my favorite dim sum/Chinese restaurant. It's very nice and quiet dim sum restaurant, not quite the hustle and bustle dim sum place you would image. I would go there for great food and tasty dim sum but not for the authentic/traditional "dim sum" experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seffie852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong also viewed

 

Been to T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing