We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent traditional Chinese cuisine”

T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #241 of 7,948 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $120 - $1,600
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: Adding to a number of accolades, T'ang Court has been awarded Three Michelin Stars in the 2016 Michelin Guide, Hong Kong and Macau. Currently one of only three Cantonese restaurants in the world to achieve this accomplishment, the legendary T'ang Court reflects the classic timelessness of the Tang Dynasty, China's golden age. Amid lavish furnishings, dine on authentic Cantonese culinary masterpieces in this Michelin Star Hong Kong restaurant.
Saint-Maur-des-Fosses, France
Level Contributor
289 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“excellent traditional Chinese cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This amazing 2 stars Michelin Chinese restaurant is situated in theLANGHAM HOTEL KOOWLOON in a busy area and very convenient .
The food is classical but totally outstanding :amazing Bejing duck , fantastic crispy suckling pig ,and roasted pigeon in Satay sauce .
Everything is perfect with a nice and professional and efficient service in a causy atmosphere ,
At this level of price for a 2 stars Michelin , it's a gift of god !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xavier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    83
    40
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
242 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Family of 3, 2 adults and 1 kid
The food was delicious, pricey, but delicious
My wife took the set menu for dinner, and she was very happy about it. I got some prawns that were also very good, and cooked at perfection.
There is quite few "safe" options for kids so it is an easy place to come with the family.
We spent around USD 300, but it was well spent, I definitely recommend

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arthur c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great service with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

One year ago we had our wedding dinner at T'ang Court with 60 guests, i was very impressed with T'ang Court service and the food, we had tea ceremony and thereafter wedding dinner. i booked the entire 2nd floor, the menu was great and all my guests had praises for the food served.

One year later, my husband and i came back for a dim sum lunch as part of our anniversary celebration. Service was still great and attentive. Atmosphere was quiet and condusive, not like the typical hong kong dim sum places that you have to shout at the top of your voice to be heard. Dim sum selection was kind of limited. we ordered yam cakes, pan-fried crab cakes, siew mai and prawn dumplings, crispy buns, bird-nest egg white tarts. Food was interestingly good, the best dish was the yam cakes. it was fried to perfection and wasnt oily at all. crab cakes were also excellent. my favourite was the bird nest egg tarts, melts in your mouth.

it was kind of expensive but with interesting food, i think it was worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sephyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Oh Dear”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Like CindyHongKong, we went to T'ang Court with great expectations. If this is a 1-star Michelin restaurant, then it must have been a long time ago and under a different chef and management. Food was mediocre, uninspiring, but as already mentioned, lukewarm. Decor bad, and restaurant was freezing. My partner actually had to put her coat on for the whole evening as it was so cold. It was also expensive. There are far better restaurants in HK.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser Coast
Level Contributor
253 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Theatre of the duck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My partner and I had been planning our dinner at T’ang Court for a couple of months, right down to printing out the menu and strategizing dish selection. However, there was little doubt that it would be Peking Duck that would be the main event, and we were not disappointed. Many restaurants make a theatre piece of serving Peking duck, but none in my experience compare with T’ang Court. In a ritualistic serving over two courses, you are about to savour the best of the duck. Words fail me in an attempt to describe the pancakes and the brittle skin, fat carefully removed first. Just expect to release primal groans of pleasure! We also tried a brilliant dish of mixed fungus and bamboo shoots – this alone was a superstar dish. Yes, you may pay a bit more, but treat yourself and you will find you have probably set a benchmark against which other dinners will struggle to surpass.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KierenX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong also viewed

 

Been to T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing