We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
19
13
26
8
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
13
26
8
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 100 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent there 3 days, it's OK for 3 days only for such price. Clean room. We saw one small cockroach in the bathroom. Although, the building itself is completely infested with cockroaches. Very good location so we didn't use public transport a lot.
The staff doesn't speak English.
It was very noisy at night, but I was so exhausted after walking around so I slept like dead but my father couldn't sleep normally because of the noise.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slyotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I hold a passport from Hong Kong and although no longer a resident, I visit often. Not a week goes by without me talking to someone in Hong Kong. People in Hong Kong tell me places like the Embassy Hotel are probably illegal.

Embassy is at the intersection of Nathan Road and Jordan Road, the primest of all prime locations. When I registered they took me across the street to the 'Resort'. It is an unmanned series of five rooms. My room was about 2 meters by 2.5 meters, plus a bathroom. The shower is the entire bathroom, with a handheld shower pulled from the sink. No towel was provided. The air-conditioning and the exhaust fan worked but the television and the WiFi did not.

Perhaps most telling was what the keeper said to me: "oh, you speak Cantonese!" From that I guess all their customers are not familiar with the territory.

I was there for about 13 hours. I would not want to spend another in this place.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WWLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This place would have to be one of the worse experiences that you could ever explain. The room we received was not even in this hotel, but some other hotel. The room was that small you did not even have room to walk between the bed and the bathroom. The paint was coming off the walls and the bathroom smelt of mold and we had to buy airfreshiners. They did not even provide you with towel and we had to ask for them. The beds were not clean. Don't use this hotel as it was that bad and the people do not speak english so you wont get an answer out of them.

Room tip: Don't even use this hotel.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JorjaKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We (myself and my wife) stayed at Embassy for 5 nights. Actually, there's a hostel, 1 star, no more. They have 3 premises: the main is at Nathan Road. There's the reception, but there are no signs to get there. Take Jordan metro station exits A or B. In the building at 240-252 Nathan Road go to the first arch and take the first turn to the right. Go to the 3rd floor on the elevator. There you will see the sign "Embassy". ONLY THERE!!! But remember that nobody there speaks English, even at the reception!!!!

Pros:
- Great central location in steps from Jordan metro station, also you are at Jordan and Nathan!!!;
- You get en-suite room.
- We paid 45 USD/night for the both.

Cons:
- The staff at the reception didn't speak English at all;
- No maps and other materials;
- The staff seemed to look like the homeless Chinese people who worked for the place to sleep only;
- The room was about 6 sq meters, no place for even a bag. But rooms are different. From 6 to 10 sq meters, depending on the address ));
- Terrible noise from neighbors. It looks like that they have no walls. You even hear the steps!!! The water switching on is terrible - too noisy!!!;
- Nobody cleans your room during your stay. Your garbage will be there!;
- You will have to pay in cash only when you arrive. Also they will ask to give them a refundable deposit 100 HKD in cash for the room key. When I booked a room, I gave my credit card details. After checking in the receptionist forgot to ask money in cash. After 10 mins, when I was in the bathroom, she went to our room and started to cry in Chinese showing the pics of the police that she would call them because I... didn't want to pay... It's crazy!! It was too crazy that I had to go with her to the nearest ATM being in water from the bath and gave the money in cash to her!

Advice:
They have 3 premises: at Nathan Road with reception, opposite - at Jordan (6th floor - there's 7/11 store, a couple of cheap Chinese restaurants and Jordan metro exit B there) and at Mong Kok. The best is at Jordan 6th floor!!! All the rooms at Embassy are "thematic". At Jordan we stayed at "Carribean". It was better than "USA" at Nathan.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sergeika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews