We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service for a long time”
Review of Ovolo Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ovolo Central
Ranked #19 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best customer service for a long time”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was joined on a recent business trip to HK by my wife and 10 week old daughter, all a bit last minute as the flights became cheap enough to make it feasible. Rang the Ovolo to ask them to add my wife and baby to the booking, they couldn't have been more helpful and had a cot set up in our room when we arrived. Throughout our stay every member of staff we met was both charming and hugely helpful, and made our stay great fun. I had been a bit worried that this quite stylish hotel wouldn't be welcoming of families, especially a very young baby at the last minute, but they were delightful and couldn't do enough for us.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably quieter - there are only 2 rooms on each floor though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 455WillC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    162
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
45
287
73
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Completely charming staff who gave us such a warm welcome and were exceptional throughout our stay. Wonderful room with office space (thank you - we needed it!) and yummy bathroom products (also very important!). Great style and a treat having a free minibar and breakfast. Very spoiling. Has everything you need, including local map with recommended restaurants,bars, shops. You trust Ovolo as a brand. We were working at an exhibition so didn't have time to think where to eat or where to go. The Ovolo recommendations were spot on. Should be in a Wallpaper guide. Thanks so much, we will be back!

Room Tip: They're all good - only 2 per floor and think they're all identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Camilla,

Thank you for posting such a terrific review of your Ovolo Hotel stay to tripadvisor. It is great to read about how all the little details added up for a 5-star score from you! Thank you for this endorsement and for the kind words about our team! One thing though: I dont think we were spoiling you , you deserve it! Please let us know the next time HK enters your travel plans. We'd love to host you again and again at Ovolo!

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
guestservices@ovologroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Location is perfect, staff are tremendously welcoming and helpful, rooms were perfectly put together. Would not hesitate in returning and will certainly be advising friends and family to book in future.

11/10 !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grifter74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Grifter74,

Thank you for the enthusiastic 5-star review and for recommending us to your family and friends.Fan Dabby Dozzy meet Shiny Happy People! We all look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Relocated to OVOLO best move we ever made; from the attentive staff headed by Gigi we were made very welcome. Our two bedrooms were the only ones on our floor; spacious with marvellous amenities bathroom etc. Plenty of space and comfy beds and we all slept well and the free mini bar was very welcome as was the happy hour in reception which served as an opportunity to get tips and advice from the excellent staff. We opted for breakfast (free) in our rooms and the options were more than enough with breakfast being delivered bang on time. Getting a taxi was easy from right outside - generally organised by one of the staff. We were sorry to leave and would stay again . Our 3rd trip to Hong Kong & this was the best hotel.

Room Tip: We were on 25 floor nice & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john g j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear john,

On behalf of Ovolo, allow me express my biggest appreciation for your terrific 5-star review of our flagship hotel. We put a lot of hard thought and grit into the spatial layouts of our rooms and when great guests like you make a note of it we smile and know 'job well done!' Thank you as well for the kind words for Gigi and her hotel team. Overall we are honored to be the best HK hotel you've been to thus far and hope to see you and yours coming to stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
guestservices@ovologroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Though it's not a 5-star hotel but the service worth more than 5-star. The staff is soooooooo nice and helpful. The lobby is quite small yet warm. I just feel like going back to my own apartment. Location is good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JucyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear JucyW,

Thank you for leaving such a great review on tripadvisor. Hotel star ratings dont really matter to us at Ovolo, its the stars in our guests' eyes that count! We hope to see you again soon. Please let me know if I can assist with a future booking.

Cheers,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services Manager
guestservices@ovologroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The staff are great! They will help you with restaurants or anything that you need. There are no extras...everything is included...a restocked mini bar everyday and a bag of treats awaites you! Also breakfast is included and very good.
You can walk everywhere but it is HK island so there are lots of stairs and hills...great exercise! There are hiking trails close by if you want even more of a workout. I was very impressed!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the rooms are quieter...not a complaint just an observation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnikerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

From the second you walk out the lift into reception you are treated as a personal guest and not just tonights cash flow. The staff were so attentive throughout our entire stay.
On our first morning we saw a sign in the lift about a sponsored walk taking place, mentioned it to the receptionist who arranged everything.
One evening during happy hour we asked the staff about cycling and before we'd finished our first glass of wine we were given four pages of research on where to hire bikes on Lamma, and the ferries.
Not mentioned by others is Apple TV in your room, easy to set up and watch your videos/photos from your iPhone, or a film from your iTunes account.
Highly recomended boutique hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyandLynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,544 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#34 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,521 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#23 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovolo Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Central

Property: Ovolo Central
Address: 2 Arbuthnot Road | Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Central 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Central's Lan Kwai Fong (LKF), next to Soho, Ovolo Central is our flagship hotel which is located in the heart of the city's entertainment and business district. We're just minutes away from restaurants, bars, shopping and Central MTR. Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ovolo Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 2 Arbuthnot Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Central Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing