We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Secret gem in HK” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ovolo Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ovolo Central
Ranked #19 of 707 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secret gem in HK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a great location! Free Wifi, breakfast included free mini bar, Apple TV, iPod doc, iPad available, helpful staff! In a nutshell, all in one price including excellent service. Rooms have all the amenities you could think of, including an incredible hair dryer that I had to buy one, which the staff helped me purchase. Good job Ovolo and hope you open hundreds more.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    150
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
42
275
70
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the Ovolo 2 hotel in November of 2012 and WOW, was this place great. The manager, William Condon was truly outstanding. He was always available for any assistance that we had. From walking directions to the best places to eat, to helping us set up some tours, to anything you could imagine.
The hotel has a free happy hour with drinks and lite snacks. Again, William was there for a bit of talk and some good natured fun. The hotel also has a nice workout area and free laundry machines to wash & dry what you may need. Close to a great deal of shopping and plenty of places to eat, drink & be merry. We loved this hotel in central Hong Kong. We would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone who is not looking for the big corporate type of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have stayed in the Ovolo serviced apartments before it became a hotel. Even then it was very good. But now I was very impressed. Although the suites were chopped down to small rooms, they are top notch. New, state of the art and beautiful interior. Apple TV in each room makes working a fun experience. Only downside: the internet speed is too slow. Business travellers need a very fast connection.

Management takes customer relations very seriously, understanding needs and showing generous goodwill.
Problem is, that people will discover it, demand will rise and the now very reasonable prices will go up to unacceptable rates. But until then, I will gladly return.

Room Tip: as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nice boutique hotel in a great location. New, clean and all the gadgets you may need are available. Rooms are not the declared size and if you travel heavy, not too much space for your stuff...

Still, the place is worth a try for the price

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are good, the free mini bar is great and the location is fantastic. No real downside except I couldn't get my iPad to play on the in room Apple TV, something I can do at home no problem. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moxo2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We loved this place. From design, to attention to the detail. Think Nespresso machines in your room, included minibar in the price (alcochol and snacks included), cosy slippers, internet included, luxury cosmetics, self-serviced laundry room. Do i need to go on? Spot on, we would for sure want to come back, unless the rate goes up, that is ;) we paid 200 eur per night, which was just acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela_Amsterdam_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Recently booked at Ovolo's on recommendation by a friend. I highly recommend this place to everyone.Its a grt place! Fantastic location and above all excellent service! The staff and service is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#30 of 707 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 707 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,160 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 707 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 707 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovolo Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Central

Property: Ovolo Central
Address: 2 Arbuthnot Road | Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Central 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Central's Lan Kwai Fong (LKF), next to Soho, Ovolo Central is our flagship hotel which is located in the heart of the city's entertainment and business district. We're just minutes away from restaurants, bars, shopping and Central MTR. Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ovolo Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 2 Arbuthnot Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Central Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing