We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good little Cafe/bakery chain”
Review of Panash Bakery Cafe

Panash Bakery Cafe
Ranked #58 of 96 Bakeries in Hong Kong
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good little Cafe/bakery chain”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A place with great set menu deals daily and a good menu to please most. Food never fails to satisfy taste wise and apatite wise in this chilled place. Excellent coffee and great desserts too are a good reason to go. There is also their bakery alongside for something quicker, but with a great selection its no less a great stop off when hungry for good quality and good value food. Service could perhaps be better at peak times but its not not really an issue.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1985Adam1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    21
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bakery is good, avoid the cafe”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The food was OK though I had expected more from the bakery to be on the menu. Service was terrible, waiter understood neither English nor Mandarin, tried 3 times to order dessert from the menu, manager perhaps more interested in freeing up the table than serving us, and became very upset when I walked back with a bakery purchase -not eating it, it was in a bag- while we waited for the desert. We gave up on desert, paid and left. Better to take a quick ferry ride to HK side and go to a Pret a Manger or the like.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A good place for light meal (3.5 points)”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Panash Bakery Café in Harbour City is a well located restaurant for lunch, afternoon tea and light meal in Tsimshatsui. As a bakery café, the pasta and spaghetti are of reasonably good standard, but not excellent. On average, a lunch set (including 10% service charge) usually costs you about HKD 80 to 90 (around USD10-12). Frankly speaking, this price range is rather reasonable when compared with other dining places in this busy tourist and shopping region in Hong Kong. Regarding the services, though the waiters are in general a bit young, most of them are helpful and polite. Certainly there are busy moments that compromise their performance, I think this is understandable. This is a good option for lunch if you visit the Harbour City and nearby sightseeing locations. I would give a rating of 3.5 points for this restaurant. Note that this place is usually rather full during lunch hour, better to go there before 12:30p.m. or after 1:30 p.m.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caveman_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awful service and very expencive”
Reviewed April 15, 2011

I visited the bakery, and I payed 30 HKD for a pice of toast! The coffe was burned, and the juice tasted badly.
The waiter was angry and not helpful.

Terrible place, and I will NEVER EVER come back!!!!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 67531212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Different Location - In the Square One behind the Pennisula Hotel”
Reviewed November 18, 2010

The line was so long at the Pennisula for afternoon tea so we went into the new shopping centre behind the hotel. It is a bakery and a cafe. Interesting sandwiches, pizzas, pasta and deserts. Like the 3 burger - one fish, one crab and one beef. Try the club sandwich not sure the exact ingredients but loved it. The pizza is very light. Pizza, club sandwich and coke HK S174. We went back a second time during lunch 1PM and locals were waiting for tables. The restaurant is on the 3/F.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panash Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Panash Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing