We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, centrally situated hotel”
Review of Hotel Benito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Benito
Ranked #155 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great place to stay if you want to be minutes away from most of Hong Kong's sights. Yet once in the hotel it was very quiet, clean and comfortable. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly! Right next to the underground and bus stations, and a short walk from the waterfront area and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 447 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

located perfectly in the heart of the city. very convenient and rooms are clean and so cozy definitely staying in this hotel the next time we visit hong kong. hotel benito is surrounded with different restaurants, fast food chains, shopping malls and just a few walks away from the mtr. the best hotel i've ever been to in hk

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ive repeated stayed in this hotel. It means something.
Great location. Clean and good service. Hidden gem among in TST.
Airport bus and MTR is just around the corner.
Ive recommend many friends and they are happy with recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GillianLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel Benito is conveniently located a few steps away from the TST MTR. In Hong Kong, location is most relevant as the MTR is really the most efficient way to get around. Cleanliness is okay also, and despite the really small rooms, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous2619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

our stay at benito, though short, was better than the other hotels in HK we stayed in. the hotel is conveniently located on Nathan road.

Airport Shuttle K4 takes you near the park hotel from which benito is a short 200 metre walk.

we walked in around 12 noon and our room was as expected not ready. we only got it post 2PM. the room was very basic but we appreciated the presence of Kettle and coffee in the room. the bathroom was clean and had the toiletries also.

we got a little late in checking out and the hotel staff accommodated our request for some extra time. thanks to them for that!

just a tip... take the twin bed room in case you need a bigger room. it was about 10% bigger than the queen bed room.

Room Tip: twim bed rooms are bigger than the queen bed rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gean2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel was a find . Stayed for a week.You could not get a better location in Kowloon for the price. Clean ,great staff . The room we got was excellent ,bathroom great, good size plenty of space.Plenty of places to eat within 5 minutes walk. MTR is a couple ot minutes walk, bus from the airport the same.Would definetly stay again and have no hesitation recommending this place

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

After browsing thru the net and checking the many hotels listed in Hong Kong, I chanced upon this one on Kowloon side and it turned out to be a gem of a find. Most hotels in this area are either priced too high if you want a really nice one, or too small if you go for the budget price. The standard twin room we got was not too big but not too tiny either but rather a cozy size thats just enough for most. One thing I noticed was that the room and bath appear to be quite new and very clean, replete with the basic amenities and free wifi. The most important aspect for me in choosing this place is the proximity to the MTR or subway. For travelers accustomed to the area of Tsim Sha Tsui, this hotel is smack in the middle so giving it more a higher value as the area is known for its many shopping and restaurant places to discover and enjoy. With the MTR just a stones throw away, you can practically travel around Hong Kong in a breeze. I would make this my first choice again when I decide to go back.

Room Tip: When booking, try to check different travel booking websites first as their rates differ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rvfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Harbour Bay Hotel
Harbour Bay Hotel
#142 of 726 in Hong Kong
159 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#66 of 726 in Hong Kong
806 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
GDH Hotel
GDH Hotel
#197 of 726 in Hong Kong
606 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Attitude on Granville
Attitude on Granville
#172 of 726 in Hong Kong
89 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Xi Hotel
Xi Hotel
#158 of 726 in Hong Kong
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benito

Address: No.7-7B Cameron Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $97 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benito 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benito Hotel Hong Kong
Benito Hong Kong
Hotel Benito Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing