We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
108
264
88
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
264
88
15
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 488 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

From the Airport you can take the A21 bus for 33hkd and get down in front of the Mosque by Nathan Road. Take cameron road and you're in the hotel in 5 minutes.

Or if you are taking the MTR, take Exit B2 of the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR and in 20 steps you're at Hotel Benito. The location is great - eating wont be a problem here. From Fast food joints (kfc, McDonalds, burger king, yoshinoya) to regional Asian Restos (vietnamese, japanese, etc). As for shopping, just cross Nathan Road and in 5 minutes you are in Harbor City.

We arrived 8am and were allowed to check-in early around 9am. The hotel itself is relatively new and rooms are clean and crisp - they were smart enough to do away with carpets. 2 elevators serve this small 8storey hotel so waiting time on elevators is negligible. We got a triple room and the bed configuration was 1 double and 1 twin. The Toilet is compact but with enough elbow room. Shower is separate from toilet bowl. Free wifi in the room is a big plus for me. Connection was fast.

They also have a common lounge on the 1st floor where 4 laptops are available for guests. In lieu of free breakfast, 24/7 coffee and tea is also available.

The staff are ok. Special mention to Ricky Fung who speaks good English and the friendliest of all the front desk people.

As for the price, i'm still not sure if its bang for the buck. But the room rates posted on their website are for walk-in guests - i booked directly with them and got a lower rate compared to their web rates. Overall though, if you have money to spare i would upgrade to Hotel Benito rather than taking the usual guesthouses located in "mansions"

Room tip: Ask for 1st or 2nd floor rooms - that way you can take the stairs.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erikalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Benito Hotel is conveniently located at 1 corner of Tsim Sha Tsui (TST) with easy access to eateries & shops below/round the corner while its just few mins away frm TST MTR exit B2. As not all cab driver is aware of this hotel, the details below may be of help (You will reach the hotel upon your first left turn along the 1-way Cameron Road from Nathan Road) while nearby prominent bldg will be the Kowloon Mosque (opp side of MTR Exit B1 along Nathan Road).

As long as you held no expectation on quality customer service from the reception, you should be able to deal with their lurkewarm (non-smiling) attitude. Our Standard Queen size bedroom was sufficient to place 2 open luggages with min. walking space thereafter. Shower area was tiny & dimly lit but suffice for a quick freshen-up. The bonus was an ipod dock station in our room apart from other basic amentities.

Overall, Benito Hotel is within walking distance from the shopping area at TST area till Star Ferry Pier (around 15 mins walk) or Canton road (where all the Branded boutiques are located) so it is definitely 1 of the affordable boutique hotel with good location and easy access to public transportation and shops in TST.

P.S. Don't miss out the freshly baked Egg tart sold at the Dragon cafe right next door to Benito Hotel available in the morning (Texture & Taste remains good despite keep it till the end of the day).

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel Benito has one of the best location in Hongkong. It is situated along Cameron Road and is adjacent to Nathan Road which is I think is one of the busiest and most well known street in HK. The MTR exit B2 is just a few steps away from the hotel so if you plan to go around and explore HK most of the time, it is very convenient to stay in this hotel. Aside from proximity to public transport (MTR, buses and cabs) and shopping, there are also lots of fast food chains around the area, so you will never get hungry when you stay here. There is also a nice bakeshop (Hoxie cake shop) across the street where you can buy egg tarts, cakes and breads at an affordable price. Hui Lau Shan (famous mango dessert shop) and Charlie Brown Cafe are just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

In terms of the hotel itself, I just find it average because although it has good points there are also some bad points. First on the good - free wifi in rooms (a must for us!), room size is ok for its price, big windows, aircon temp can be controlled, has a tv (but with very limited channels), complimentary bottles of water, standard hotel amenities like safety deposit box, personal ref, toiletries, bedroom slippers, etc. On the not so good side, beds are kinda hard (but we really don't mind since we are always tired from exploring HK) and rooms are not well-maintained. You can find stains on the desk/table and the vanity chair (in front of the mirror/desk) needs replacement (peeling leather, looks old and dirty). Aside from that, there are also no restaurant or in-room service and pool, just rooms to stay in for the night.

However, the good points of the hotel and its unbeatable location outweighs the not so good ones so i'll still recommend this hotel for travellers that are not looking for posh hotel accommodation and those that just want to explore the city most of the time.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoshTraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I booked Hotel Benito via Asiarooms.com at a very reasonable and affordable price. In the mid of checking, the hotel staff realised that my confirmed booking was not being forwarded to them by Asiarooms.com as it was not in their list. However, they managed to reactify the error and proceed with my check-in and even upgraged my booking to the deluxe room which was location at the 7th floor. That's very sweet of them ^^
The main reason of choosing this hotel was because it's near to TST MTR station. It's just one or two minutes away and it's very convenience. Most importantly, smoking is strictly prohibited in the hotel and rooms.
Hotel rooms are tiny but clean, neat with comfy bed. However, pillows abit too soft but u can request for extra pillow from the reception. Housekeeper will tidy up your rooms on daily basis.
Free Wifi was available within our rooms and a password will be given to u upon check-in. Hotel staffs are friendly although i didn't really communicate much with them. (Only upon checking-in and checking-out).
If you like to have Dim Sum for Breakfast, there's one restaurant call Dao Xiang Dim Sum Restaurant (稻香) just right behind the hotel at Carnarvon Plaza. you may also go to Tsui Wah Restaurant located at 2 Carnarvon Road for either Bfast, Lunch or Dinner. The restaurant is just right infront of TST MTR stn, Exit D2. There's also Macdonald, Burger King, KFC and 7-Eleven around the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank puaroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is ideally located near the shopping mecca of Nathan Road and just 2 minutes from the MTR. You can easily take advantage of the long hours (they close at midnight) of the shops and not worry about how to get back to the hotel. The place is sparkly clean and the hotel staff are quite friendly. The rooms are big enough for two people with luggage (we had 4 small ones) with room to spare. Plus the fact that they over free wifi in their rooms was a definite draw for me. The entire hotel bans smoking so the place smells fresh and clean.
The only drawbacks are the price - quite pricey for a small hotel but then again its proximity to Nathan Road may account for this; and the small incident we had with the front desk - day duty. We had requested for a car service to take us to the airport the next day. The guy on duty took down our details and said he would confirm with us in the evening. When we got back, we spoke to the front desk - night duty and they had no record of our request at all! They did rectify this by finding us a taxi the next morning that would take us to the airport.
All in all, I would definitely recommend this place - you get to explore the city via MTR during the day and shop the night away. Just make up all the sleep you lose during the trip when you get home!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayfloret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews