We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent services and good hardwares, pity the location isn't good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
Ranked #4 of 3,175 Hotels in Chongqing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank iancywong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 715 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stay here several times, this time is an uncomfortable one.
Room is not cleaned carefully, there is no signs for discriminating cold and hot water in the bath room, no turn down service any more.
I hope I can see good change next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chuanqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Sofitel Valued Guest,

Thanks for your choosing Sofitel Forebase Chongqing. Please accept our sincere apologies for problems you experienced during your stay and have followed up with our Housekeeping team to take corrective actions to ensure does not happen again.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Chongqing in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Department

Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing Hotel in July 2013. Very good and service-oriented hotel with nice rooms.But the room is too obscure for reading.Because poor light can cause eye strain.I suggest you to increase the lighting above the desk.

Room Tip: Overall Sofitel is a good hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jianping S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sofitel Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your experience with us.
We have noted your comments regarding the desk lighting and will look to make further adjustments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chongqing.
Sincerely,


Quality Department
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I arrived here after almost 24 hrs of flying and waiting at the airport. The check out was a bit slow, but everything after that was a breeze. The rooms are really nice with the a lot of space and the bathroom décor is really impressive.
The see thru mirror between the Bedroom and the bathroom is great and looks very good at night. However you start missing something in the morning and it is full length mirror. As the glass is see thru, you end up seeing the bed every time you want to see yourself while shaving, brushing your teeth or putting on a tie.

Apart from that the rooms are very clean, luxurious and soothing.

The breakfast has enormous choices. Local, western and from practically every part of the world. Staff is very nice and helping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Grande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Forebase Chongqing. We are happy to know that you
enjoyed your time during your stay.We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel.We hope to see you again on your next visit to Chongqing.
Your sincerely,
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is "The Hotel" in the the Jiulongpo District. Yet as a 5 star hotel, a lot of little things are not up to par.

Pros

Rooms are very spacious and well decorated.
Price is very reasonable.

Cons
Room was not cleaned well prior to my check in. There was dried urine in front of the toilet.
Breakfast buffet is average and many items are not replenishedn especially during the last hour.
Conceriges are not well informed. When I asked about where to go for diner and a drink, they totally lacked for suggestions.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank 10RatsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your choosing Sofitel Forebase Chongqing. Please accept our sincere apologies for problems you experienced during your stay. Rest assured our departments have followed up with their teams to ensure these issues to not reoccur.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Chongqing in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Quality Department
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, well run with very helpful staff and while the rooms are a little tired in terms of decoration, the price is good and beds superbly Sofitel. It is away from the main hotel area so may not suit everyone in terms of location but was perfect for my stay. Good breakfast buffet and an excellent Japanese restaurant were also enjoyed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HILARY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Sofitel Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and like our Japanese restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Department

Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Avery interesting city, and the start point for one the most amazing river cruises in the world, with the most wonderful natural scenery you cold ever wish to see.
The hotel is a bit out of the way, but taxi fares are cheap, and it doest cost much to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kempo880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Sofitel Valued Guest:

Thank you for your comments, we are so glad to hear that you like this city and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Quality Department

Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
5.9 mi away
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#5 of 3,175 in Chongqing
308 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Chongqing
Hilton Chongqing
#14 of 3,175 in Chongqing
1,030 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
#1 of 3,175 in Chongqing
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
InterContinental Chongqing
InterContinental Chongqing
#15 of 3,175 in Chongqing
626 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Westin Chongqing Liberation Square
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Forebase Chongqing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Address: No.137 Keyuan Second Road, Jiulongpo District, Chongqing 400039, China
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chongqing
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chongqing
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chongqing
#8 Business Hotel in Chongqing
Price Range: $72 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Forebase Chongqing 5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Chongqing Economic and Technological Development Zone, the Sofitel Forebase Chongqing is one of the premier hotels in China. Featuring 464 rooms of pure indulgence, 3 divine restaurants and bars and state of the art conference facilities, thehotel offers unabashed luxury. Perfect for business or leisure trips with easy access to the airport and Chengjiaping Exhibition Centre. Nearby attractions include Chaotianmen dock of Three Gorges, Chiqikou Ancient Town and Tianchi Hot Spring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Forebase Chongqing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing Hotel Chongqing
Accor Forebase Chongqing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing