We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
World Traders Hotel
Ranked #260 of 3,281 Hotels in Chongqing
Reviewed November 30, 2010

The room is nice, modern, noisy in the low levels (<10F) with only 3 foreign TV channel. Sanitary are old.
Room cigaret smell is really bothering and they have no non smoking floor.
Impossible to have my room changed, even if they say ok on the morning on the phone, the reception says no on the afternoon.
Breakfast very Chinese.
Next time I will try another one.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AsiaTrottersChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 193 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

the world traders hotel is a perfect place to stay in chonqing .. it has a central position in Chonqing...staff are very competent and they have good english communication skills.
you can change currency in the hotel and the hotel is very safe..
a free interent cable is available in every room , even the small rooms..this can make you connected to the world 24/7..

the only problem is that it is located in a very noisy place so you will probably hear songs in your room up to 10 pm..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islamshehata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Superb buffet. Hotel is good value, service is fine and fooms are comfortable. Can get a bit noisy due to lack of double glazing.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2006

We backpacked through China and I was always using the internet and our Let's Go travel guide to locate cheap accomodations at our next destination. However, in Chongqing I broke down and chose the World Traders Hotel and am glad I did, even though it cost more than I usually payed. We got a huge three room business suite for the three of us for $85US a night. The rooms were gorgeous with first class points all around and we stayed in style. We ate some meals in the room and the room service was top notch, the food great and reasonably priced. The living room area had a stocked bar (not expensive), a fridge, TV with some english programs and comfy furnishings. Each bedroom had a very spacious glass bathroom, very clean. Downstairs, the tea room is impressively decored and has internet access. The resturant is ample and delicious. The swimming pool blew us away with a beautiful changing room, personal locker room attendants, pretty poolside attendants and a decor that leaves you saying WOW. I felt like a movie star with the pampering even while I was in the pool. The hotel seems to cater to business travelers and they expect a lot of the perks that we enjoyed. The hotel staff was very accomodating and most professional. It's location is central, within easy walking distance of anything you'd want and a dollars taxi ride from where you catch the Yangtze cruise ships. Would I stay there again? Oh yeah!

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Timetraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Gianluca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hiyoko_dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
0 mi away
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#7 of 3,281 in Chongqing
335 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chongqing Jinxiucheng
0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Chongqing
Kempinski Hotel Chongqing
#23 of 3,281 in Chongqing
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Somerset Yangtze River Chongqing
Somerset Yangtze River Chongqing
#5 of 3,281 in Chongqing
91 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Chongqing
Hilton Chongqing
#14 of 3,281 in Chongqing
1,044 reviews
0 mi away
Yangtze Island
Yangtze Island
#232 of 3,281 in Chongqing
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Traders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Traders Hotel

Address: No.118 Zhourong Road, Yuzhong District, Chongqing 400011, China
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing > Jiefangbei , Yuzhong District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 3,281 Hotels in Chongqing
Price Range: $44 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — World Traders Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your World Traders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing