We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good room, poor service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of World Traders Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
World Traders Hotel
Ranked #29 of 2,078 Hotels in Chongqing
China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good room, poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

The room is nice, modern, noisy in the low levels (<10F) with only 3 foreign TV channel. Sanitary are old.
Room cigaret smell is really bothering and they have no non smoking floor.
Impossible to have my room changed, even if they say ok on the morning on the phone, the reception says no on the afternoon.
Breakfast very Chinese.
Next time I will try another one.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AsiaTrottersChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    121
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

the world traders hotel is a perfect place to stay in chonqing .. it has a central position in Chonqing...staff are very competent and they have good english communication skills.
you can change currency in the hotel and the hotel is very safe..
a free interent cable is available in every room , even the small rooms..this can make you connected to the world 24/7..

the only problem is that it is located in a very noisy place so you will probably hear songs in your room up to 10 pm..

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islamshehata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

Superb buffet. Hotel is good value, service is fine and fooms are comfortable. Can get a bit noisy due to lack of double glazing.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2006

We backpacked through China and I was always using the internet and our Let's Go travel guide to locate cheap accomodations at our next destination. However, in Chongqing I broke down and chose the World Traders Hotel and am glad I did, even though it cost more than I usually payed. We got a huge three room business suite for the three of us for $85US a night. The rooms were gorgeous with first class points all around and we stayed in style. We ate some meals in the room and the room service was top notch, the food great and reasonably priced. The living room area had a stocked bar (not expensive), a fridge, TV with some english programs and comfy furnishings. Each bedroom had a very spacious glass bathroom, very clean. Downstairs, the tea room is impressively decored and has internet access. The resturant is ample and delicious. The swimming pool blew us away with a beautiful changing room, personal locker room attendants, pretty poolside attendants and a decor that leaves you saying WOW. I felt like a movie star with the pampering even while I was in the pool. The hotel seems to cater to business travelers and they expect a lot of the perks that we enjoyed. The hotel staff was very accomodating and most professional. It's location is central, within easy walking distance of anything you'd want and a dollars taxi ride from where you catch the Yangtze cruise ships. Would I stay there again? Oh yeah!

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Timetraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
0.0 mi away
Harbour Plaza (Haiyi) Chongqing
Harbour Plaza (Haiyi) Chongqing
#23 of 2,078 in Chongqing
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#2 of 2,078 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing
Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing
#12 of 2,078 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chongqing Hongyadong Hotel
Chongqing Hongyadong Hotel
#15 of 2,078 in Chongqing
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chongqing Riverside
Crowne Plaza Chongqing Riverside
#13 of 2,078 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wudu Hotel
Wudu Hotel
#39 of 2,078 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Traders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Traders Hotel

Property: World Traders Hotel
Address: NO. 118 Zhourong Road, Chongqing 400011, China
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing > Jiefangbei , Yuzhong District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 2,078 Hotels in Chongqing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — World Traders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your World Traders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing