We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Panda”

Chongqing Zoo (Chongqing Dongwuyuan)
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Half-Day Chongqing Tour of Giant Panda and Eling Park
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Panda”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Went to see the pandas and wasn't disappointed. Very popular place on the weekend for familes to take their children.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ezy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    132
    46
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chongqing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“panda atrractive you”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This zoo is famous for Panda.But you must choose suitale time to watch panda.Normally Panda will have some activities outside in the moring.it is better to visit there between 9:00-11:00am.
Of course,there are many other animals.it is good place for children.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dennis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“They have Pandas”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

They have Pandas. You knew that already. That's why you're going to visit. They have other stuff too. But they do have Pandas. They can be relied upon to come out early morning and late afternoon for feeding. So they are good times to visit. Say by half past nine. (Assuming you actually want to see the Pandas). Viking tours wanted us to see a sales pitch for art after the Pandas but we played truant and went looking for tigers (shhhh!!!). They have tigers too (as well as the Pandas). Now you just think that they have the big Giant Pandas. But they have others Pandas too: Red Pandas (you've never heard of them have you?). Plus all the other zoo stuff. We also saw lots of keep fit classes Chinese style: weird. But we did see Pandas.
It's much like any zoo (apart from the Pandas) If you do the Viking trip from Beijing I don't think they have time for the Panda visit. SO, if you want to see Pandas, check it out before you book.
(Unless you don't like Pandas)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dmb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved the Pandas.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We loved the Pandas. So many to see. What a great experience. It was the only reason we went to this zoo.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank oc_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“must do”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

it was a stinking hot day and the pandas were reluctant to come out but a very nice zoo and close to our hotel

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wayne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chongqing Zoo (Chongqing Dongwuyuan) also viewed

Chongqing, Chongqing Region
 
Chongqing, Chongqing Region
Chongqing, Chongqing Region
 

Been to Chongqing Zoo (Chongqing Dongwuyuan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing