We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“handy location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chongqing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Chongqing
Ranked #6 of 3,106 Hotels in Chongqing
Certificate of Excellence
Houhora, New Zealand
1 review
“handy location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

A very pleasant 9 days spent at this hotel. Very comfortable and well appointed. Handy location and very helpful staff. Restaurant was relatively expensive - there are some alternative eating places nearby however which provide excellent and extremely cheap meals.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bryce Dalston Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Bryce,
Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and sharing your feedback. It is encouraging to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will share your comments to our team. Handy location is indeed one of our distinctive features, we are only 3 minutes away from the subway station and the subway lines can take you to many famous scenery spots of Chongqing. Just a little tip for your next visit, we are now offering every in-house guest 25% off discount on the outlets. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Hilton Chongqing Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    501
    123
    21
    8
See reviews for
32
76
57
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chongqing, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed in the hotel with Hilton Honors points. It's hard to believe that I was given a suite with only 20,000 points. The room was huge and very clean. The service was excellent. The breakfast at the executive lounge was also very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shuping Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and sharing your feedback. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is certain that we treat you fairly as every Diamond guests despite you redeemed your room with Hhonors points. We look forward to your return to our property.
Yours faithfully,
Hilton Chongqing Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I don't even stay at this hotel, but came in to have a simple lunch.
I was wet from the rain outside, and the air conditioning was cold inside. Had no clothes to change into.

They went to get me a bathrobe and a towel to keep warm.
I am certain i'd be catching a cold if not for this help!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are truly honored to get such good comments from you; it is our responsibility to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We are glad that we offered you the bathrobe and towel in time and you didn’t get the cold. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours faithfully,
Hilton Chongqing Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

They try hard but the English training has not been very successful so if your Chinese is not up to par get ready to have fried eggs no matter what eggs you order except for omelet. There is no decaf coffee so bring your own. If you table needs something, get your dictionary ready. The internet is also so so, it comes and goes. If you are patient, the employees are friendly and will try as many times as you want to get it right.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank sergio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Sergio,
Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your dining experience was unpleasant. Your problem is well noted by our operation team and further actions will be taken regarding to the staff language training and communications etc.we will reinforce on further trainings. Thank you for your understanding and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Hilton Chongqing Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very good value for such a quality brand hotel, and convenient to city centre. Showing some signs of wear, with markings on walls, cracked tiles and stained carpets, but overall the hotel is excellent value for money, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Roger,
Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and share your feedback. Convenient location is indeed one of our best features, with 3 minutes walk you can reach the subway station and it can take you to a lot of Chongqing’s best sceneries within minutes. As being one of the renowned oldest international five star hotels in town we will continually pursuing a higher level of service, just like what you have said that we want to make every guest feel their money is valued. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Hilton Chongqing Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Room food & service we all good. Very convenient fo downtown Chongqing. Like all hotels in China it was very busy but staff were very helpful & efficient. Several people were complaining about the air conditioning but not sure was they expected (TIC) this is China, it was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Josephine,
Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and sharing your feedback. It is encouraging to learn that our service is up to your expectation. We are also very pleased to note that our air conditioning system is just right for your comfort. We sincerely hope that your stay in Chongqing was memorable and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Hilton Chongqing Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I recently stayed for two nights in the Hilton in Chongqing, China. The staff were extremely kind and welcoming. The quality of the room was excellent and so was the food. After a long journey, this is just the kind of hotel you like to land in. I needed a rest after a busy week and that is exactly what I got. The room was quiet and staff really put themselves out to look after my every need. I especially needed guidance on some local travel and the concierge helped enormously. This is not a cheap hotel but it was worth the cash. Thanks folks!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinRichley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with Hilton Chongqing and sharing your feedback. It is our pleasure to learn that our accommodation and food quality are up to your standard. As for our service, It is our job and responsibility to help every guest and try our best to satisfied their needs. Just a little tip, please check out our official website: chongqing.hilton.com, you will discover the best available rates there as our hotel positioning is to offer to best value proposition in town. Thank you again for you kind words and we look forward to be at your service again.
Yours faithfully,
Hilton Chongqing Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
1.8 mi away
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#2 of 3,106 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
6.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
#1 of 3,106 in Chongqing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
#3 of 3,106 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Chongqing
InterContinental Chongqing
#7 of 3,106 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Chongqing Liberation Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chongqing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chongqing

Property: Hilton Chongqing
Address: No.139 Zhongshan Third Road, Yuzhong District, Chongqing 400015, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chongqing
#4 Spa Hotel in Chongqing
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chongqing
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chongqing
#7 Business Hotel in Chongqing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Chongqing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of calm, Hilton Chongqing is ideally situated in the Yuzhong District between the Yangtze and Jialing rivers. 423 Guestrooms and suites are designed by the world leading design company Hirsch Bedner Associates, its proximity to the city centre and transportation makes this contemporary hotel a great destination for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Chongqing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chongqing Hotel Chongqing
Hilton International Chongqing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing