We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a business stay”
Review of Hilton Chongqing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Chongqing
Ranked #14 of 3,281 Hotels in Chongqing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very helpful front desk with quick check in and check out. Quiet, clean, well appointed room but not as spacious as other similar hotels I have stayed at in China. Executive lounge breakfast was a cut above and the Cafe@2 restaurant had a very large buffet selection for lunch with good food & service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MovinOnAlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

I was delighted to read that you have a positive visit to this hotel and found the service, rooms, food, facilities 'make' the hotel and your stay memorable and enjoyable, it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Regarding to your breakfast experience, i already passed this comments to related department for their attention and action.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards

JEAN-PHILIPPE JACOPIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel on our way from Shangri-La back to Europe. The reception hall is very big and check-in was quick and speedy. Our room on the 15th floor was very clean and comfortable. We were able to have a swim before going to bed. The pool is not huge but the size is decent if there aren't too many swimmers using it. Breakfast was very good. There was a very large choice of food to suit people of various nationalities (although the clientele is mainly Chinese speaking). The hotel is more than 10 years old and there are more luxurious establishments in Chongqing. The hotel lacks a bit of character but otherwise we had nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, it is best to ask for a non-smoking to avoid any surprises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Chongqing.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Philippe JACOPIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good location, near the subway station with line 1 and monorail line 3 (direct to the airport and Chongqing railway station).

Friendly staff at check-in. Rooms at the higher levels do not suffer from street noice and give a magnificent view of the city, especially by night.

The breakfast at the executive lounge was complete, with pancakes, eggs, cheese, variety of bread, and good coffee !

A large assortment of snacks and drinks (self-service) at the executive lounge at evening, and friendly staff.

Not the newest rooms, but well maintained, clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brusselslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Proposed reply:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the staff and our facilities make the hotel and your stay memorable and enjoyable, it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Chongqing very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Philippe JACOPIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile


I went to this hotel because i wanted to try the jefanbei district from the inside.
The service is always very nice, but the hotel is very old and doesnt satisfy my needs. Old furniture in the room, old tv, you feel smoke everywhere.
The gym is not well organized but has everything you need. The pool is outside in a cool location at the same floor. Plenty of light, very cosy.
The problem with this hotel is that it is supposed to be in the city center but it is not as convinient as it should. Surroundings are very dirty. I didnt have much time to go around from there because soon i decided to move.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review as at the Hilton, we always value our guests comments. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Hilton Chongqing and that we could not meet your expectations. Indeed our hotel is now 10-year old and a renovation of its premises is planned to start in 2013 that will include the change of furniture, upgrading of the gym and pool facilities as well as many of its public areas.

Regarding the in-room facilities, all the old TVs were replaced last September with the most advanced smart LED TVs, and all the guestrooms are covered with WIFI.

While, the Hilton Chongqing is located in the oldest district of Chongqing - YuZhong district and still retaining some of the traditional lifestyle, it is conveniently situated at only 3-min walk from Liang Lu Kou subway station and 10-min drive from Jiefangbei and jiangBei districts.

Again, we are very sorry that this time you were disappointed with your stay and with the news of our soon hotel’s facelift to take place in a very near future, we are sincerely hoping to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel for you to enjoy more modern facilities at just a stone throw away city’s shopping centers.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Philippe JACOPIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

stay for 1 night in suite with friends due to flight cxl. nice suite with huge size, didnt have chance to
experience other facility maybe next time
quick check in and check out but we were charged for interner,in many hotel it has been free

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Hilton Chongqing. First of all, we would like to thank your for choosing our hotel and we are very happy to read that you had a agreeable stay with us.

Regarding the check-in/Check-out experience, we have addressed the point with our front office team and further training will be carried out in order to attain a better performance for the comfort of our customers.

Since September all the public areas of the hotel, deluxe rooms and executive rooms have free WIFI connection only.

Again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we are hoping to welcome you back at the Hilton Chongqing again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Philippe JACOPIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Had a deluxe room reservation which we upgraded to include Executive lounge. Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful with directions to local sights. Executive Lounge staff was helpful with
Internet sign- in. Internet was fast , both in room and in lounge.
As a former Diamond Honors member, I am well acquainted with quality Hilton hotels and Chongquin is equal to them.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank KMHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your comments on the tripadvisor website about your recent stay at the Hilton Chongqing. And, I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback that I will share with all the team members as it is always very rewarding for us to know that the care we bring to our valuable guests has been recognized.

It is with no doubt that we take great pleasure in knowing that we were able to provide such an enjoyable time for you and we are hoping to have the chance to welcome you back in Chongqing very soon.

Once again thank you very much for your time and for your encouraging words.

Yours sincerely,

JEAN-PHILIPPE JACOPIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stay at this old Hilton every time I visit Chongqing. The service is excellent, staffs are well trained. Some executive rooms get the review of both rivers. The room is getting weary each year. There's a subway station down the street. However, when can we get a LCD TV and free internet in the room I wonder.

Room Tip: Get a executive room facing east, great review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read that you are satisfied with our service and team member.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.

In fact, we have already changed all TVs to 40 to 46 -inch LED smart TVs.
Regarding to the internet, it is free if you stay in our hilton deluxe plus, excutive room or suite.
In addition, high speed wireless internet access is available in all the guestrooms now.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Chongqing.

Regards

JEAN-PHILIPPE JACOPIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#7 of 3,281 in Chongqing
334 reviews
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
#9 of 3,281 in Chongqing
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
#2 of 3,281 in Chongqing
485 reviews
InterContinental Chongqing
#15 of 3,281 in Chongqing
635 reviews
Nanan District
Sheraton Chongqing Hotel
Sheraton Chongqing Hotel
#10 of 3,281 in Chongqing
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chongqing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chongqing

Address: No.139 Zhongshan 3rd Road | Yu Zhong District, Chongqing 400015, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chongqing
#6 Spa Hotel in Chongqing
#7 Business Hotel in Chongqing
#10 Best Value Hotel in Chongqing
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chongqing
Price Range: $73 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Chongqing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesquely situated between the Yangtze and Jia Ling Rivers, the hotel offers Art-deco comfort and convenience to explore beautiful Chongqing. The Three-minute walk to the Liang Lu Kou station connects you with the airport and all major attractions, shopping and business districts. City Hall and the famous Three Gorges Museum are a short walk away as well. Allow our welcoming and attentive service to guide you to the best of Chongqing. • Central location next to Yangtze River • River, stadium, and city views from guest rooms and suites • Cloud 9 Spa and fitness center with indoor heated pool and rooftop garden • Three restaurants and bars • 14 meeting rooms and an elegant ballroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Chongqing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chongqing Hotel Chongqing
Hilton International Chongqing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing