We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Hotel by Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North
Ranked #12 of 3,293 Hotels in Chongqing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had an executive room, it was spacious & comfortable. Friendly Staff but will need more training on English, especially in the restaurant so they can understand your meal & drink orders correctly. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Emily L,
Thanks for your kind comments, we are so glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us! We will definately enhance our training of English skill to better serve our guests. Thanks again for choosing us and looking forward to seeing you again!

Michael Zhou, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 328 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

the whole staff are very friendly and nice, this is my first experience in Chongqing. i and my wife are on our honeymoon. the location is in the downtown. so you can go shopping. seeing a film ect. .The hotel staff were all kind and the room we had was great.we had a kettle in our room and coffee an tea delivered every morning with great bath cosmetics and great room service.The room was spacious and the bed was more then comfortable.The hotel is located on a upper level of the building and can be accessed from two streets and the lower part has a very big and good supermarket which was more then convenient.Many hotels were old and expensive and this one was just perfect,if you are looking to explore the center of CQ or a first time visit to CQ take this one as you wont regret it as the hotel,price and location can't be better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Rui M,
Thanks so much for your nice comments! We are proud that you and your wife enjoy your stay with us! We will continuely creating you a rewarding experience and thanks again for your recommdation, all the hotel staff are looking forward to seeing you again!
Michael Zhou, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room service is really,really excellent! The cleaning is really in time, and when I keep the "Do not disturb" light on by accident for a whole day, the stuffs would call me asking for when could they come into the room and do cleaning, I think it is quite nice for doing this. The stuffs at check-in is also wonderful and kind, when I come in the hotel, he offered us newly baked chocolate cookie, which tastes amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Rui Ze S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Rui Ze S,

Thanks so much for taking your time to leave us the comment. We are so glad that you enjoy your stay with us, we will continuely creating you a rewarding experience and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Michael Zhou, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very nice and really new hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, wonderful breakfast and very nice staff. Hotel is very well located, close to shopping mall with lots of shops and nice restaurants. Only thing i realized is that wi-fi in the room was extremely slow, much slower than wi-fi at the dining room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Pedro Carlos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Pedro Carlos N,
Thanks so much for your nice comments. We are so gald to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. If you met any problem during your stay , please feel free to dial "CareLine" anytime for assistance. Thanks again for choosing us and looking forward to seeing you again!

Michael Zhou, General Manaer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

BAD EXPERIENCE! My doorman failed to remove my duty-free purchases from Taxi causing me anxiety and a financial loss. i would like the hotel to recover my purchases or reimburse me. there are digital recordings=of my arrival and can prove only one bag was removed. please have the hotel take care of my claim as part of the service required by myself. having chinese language i couldn't explain my loss.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank TONKA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear TONKA2,
Thanks for your comments! We are so sorry for your unpleasent experience during your stay, and I believe our guest service manager has connect you with the issue. If you encounterd any problem during your stay next time, please feel free to dial Care line for support. Thanks again for choosing us and wish you could give us another chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very excellent service when I checked in, but not so good I checked out, the girl should be more patient. There's a Parking lot next to the hotel, some noisy in the night for automobile engine. Transportation is convinient, and room is clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Connie L,
Thanks for takeing your time to leave us the comment. We are so glad that you enjoy your stay with us except the check-out experience and noisy from the parking lot. I've already transmit your problem to the Front Office manager to take action immediately in order to provide our valued guests better living experience. On the other hand, we are ver sorry about the nosiy and we will try our best to consult with them to avoid the noisy in the evening.Thanks again for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Chonqing North and hope to see you again soon!
Michael Zhou, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Terrible experience from the first moment. Is in a one way street so had to go a long way around to get there. Long queue to check in. Got to my room and as a non smoker I was given a smoking room. Tried to change but was told there were no non smoking rooms available. Found a colleague who wanted a smoking room and was given a non smoking room but she was told OK to smoke in her room so couldn't change. No help given - attitude was "too bad".

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear Ms. Reeves,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Chongqing North wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with non-smoking room. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Chongqing
Hilton Chongqing
#14 of 3,293 in Chongqing
1,049 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
#2 of 3,293 in Chongqing
526 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
#9 of 3,293 in Chongqing
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Chongqing Marriott Hotel
Chongqing Marriott Hotel
#4 of 3,293 in Chongqing
140 reviews
3.2 mi away
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#7 of 3,293 in Chongqing
339 reviews
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Chongqing
InterContinental Chongqing
#15 of 3,293 in Chongqing
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North

Address: Building B, Sincere Center No.68 Yanghe First Road, Jiangbei District, Chongqing 400020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 3,293 Hotels in Chongqing
Price Range: $86 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North 4.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the modern business center of Chongqing Guanyinqiao, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chongqing North is only 30 minutes’ drive to Chongqing Jiangbei International Airport, and 15 minutes’ drive to Chongqing Railway Station North. Walk 5 minutes to Line 3 Light railway Guanyinqiao Station. Corporate travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to Jiefangbei Central Business District and Chongqing Jiangbei International Airport (CKG), as well as the hotel’s business facilities, including the Signature Ballroom, flexible meeting rooms, business center and wireless internet access. Relax in a spacious guest room, suite or executive room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chongqing North. All of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as 37-inch HDTVs and high-speed internet access. Upgrade to an executive room for extra space, including separate living and working areas and special upgraded amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing