We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North
Ranked #12 of 3,293 Hotels in Chongqing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

A very good hotel with wonderful staff and good facilities, spoiled only be the lack of lobby space which is the first thing one notices and can rather unfairly set the tone of the whole hotel. The room are good if a little dark (and not good light switches, a small point but one has to push buttons too many time to get the bathroom lighting as one may want it

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Simon L,
Thanks for takeing the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in DoubleTree by Hilotn Chongqing North, and highly appreciate your suggestion about the lights and switches in room. I will share this important suggestion to our Housekeeping and Engineering team in order to provide you better living experience. Thanks again for choosing us and wish to see you again soon!
Sincerely, Michael Zhou, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 328 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff barely speak English. long wait for check-in, check-in staff operated very inefficient and slow quality of breakfast is lousy, hardly any choice of food, the bread and pastry is horrible air con fan in room very loud, cannot be lowered otherwise the fan shuts down completely first I was given a smoking room, which smelled worse than pub the new room still smelled stale and damp choice of TV programmes in English very limited

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment to us.I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your live in our hotel. I've transmit your suggestion about the check-in speed and English skiil to our FO manager, and we will definately enhance our training of working skills in hope to serve you better. For breakfast issue, we appreciate your suggestions and will share them with our chefs, kitchen staff and servers whose goal is to serve our guests fresh, tasty, healthy meals. We also see that the freshness of the room was a problem during your stay. guest satisfaction is our highest priority, and we’ve shared your comments with our Housekeeping team to resolve this situation. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and we hope you’ll give us another chance the next time you travel to Chongqing.
Sincerely, Michael Zhou, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here from June to December of 2013. Everything here was decent besides small room and suites. If you are into open spacious rooms this doubletree does not offer it. Other than that everything else is typical hilton quality. Coco from the bar is very friendly. Vivian and Mandy from the executive lounge were also very friendly and fun to talk to. I had some maintenance issues with the room during my stay but the manager peter took care of it. The seafood at the buffet dinner is top notch. Just little lacking of fruit selection also lacking fresh squeezed juices like Hyatt offers.

The executive lounge need more selection of beverages such as juice during the day, during none happy hour similar to other double tree offers, for example Shanghai doubletree.

Room Tip: Need to ask for at least a suite otherwise it's too small of a room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weihao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks fo choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Chongqing North! We are so please to be your home in Chongqing. Our team members are always devote to creat our guests a rewarding experience. I will definitely trainsmit your nice comments to our staff you mentioned and I am sure they are very pleased to be with you. Thanks agian for staying with us, wish you all the best!
Sincerely, Michael Zhou, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We typically stayed at Hilton hotel at Chongqing each time we visit. During our recent visit, we decided to try the new Doubletree for a change. It didn't disappoint us.
We stayed here for 5 days and got free upgrade to an executive floor corner room and free breakfast as gold member. The room is really huge for a couple(I guess the only drawback is that the A/C is only warming up the bed area, the hallway and bathroom are still cold during winter). The room is somehow tech savvy as well, there're individual switches and there're theme switches (guest meeting, movie watching, sleep), sometimes we got confused especially in the morning when we woke up.
There are ports(hdmi, s-video, audios, dvi, etc) for computer to connect to the room big LCD TV. The hotel also provides 50 fairly newly released movies for free.
The breakfast is excellent, the variety of food with excellent service provided by friendly staffs. Their bacon is crispy, that's enough said.
The hotel is a part of this shopping area. It's literally on top of a shopping mall. It takes 7min walk to the closest metro station if you find the right way.
This is my new favorite Hilton hotel in chongqing, I'd definitely return when I visit.

Room Tip: There're two elevators that take you down to the mall(B1 level I guess), which is ground level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your kind words, We are so proud to hear that you enjoy your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Chongqing North! We wil continuely creating you a rewarding experience, wish you enjoy your trip in the mountain city and hope to see you again!
Sincerely, Michael Zhou, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed at Double Tree, Chongqing for 6 days. Overall I had a good experience and hotel was located very near to malls and market. Good food, nice breakfast, clean place.
I had very bad experience during check in and check out. When checking in after I showed the receptionist my booking mail printout he said I will have to pay the booking amount (the payment was already made using a credit card by my manager). Imagine the shock I got on a cold afternoon in a new country where not many people know English. By the time I could connect to my manager the guy came up and informed me that the payment is made but I have to pay a deposit of 3000 rmb. I asked him is this written anywhere to which he replied this is common sense and is a policy everywhere and is for customer's convenience.... I agreed to pay 2000 by my debit card and the amount was immediately deducted from my account.
During check out I repeatedly confirmed about, is the deposit balance transferred back to my account, to which the reply was yes. On coming back I had to call them twice to do the transfer because the guy forgot to do something and amount didn't transferred. I got my money back 3 days after the check out.
But anyways I will go back to this hotel next time I am here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your kind reply! We are so sorry about your experience during check in and check out . Highly appreciate your understanding of the deposite, I've already transmit your suggestion to our Front Office manager to enhance the trainging of our staff's work skills. Wish it won't affect your good impression of our hotel and hope we can welcome you again soon.
Sincerely, Michael Zhou, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Although the hotel is small, which makes me feel uncomfortable, the service in the hotel is great, we golden member receive a great service from hotel such as the welcome cookies, and the upgrade of room type.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Yang Z,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment to us. Sincerely we hope you had a memorable stay experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Chongqing North. For Hhonors members, we've prepared lots of benefits for you only for appreciating your always supports! Thanks again for choosing us ,wish we can see you again soon!
Sincerely, Michael Zhou, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It was my first time to Chongqing. Based on reviews here on TripAdvisor I decided to book this hotel. I'm glad I did. It was very conveniently located. There were tons of shopping and tons of food places and restaurants around the hotel. I mainly made the trip to experience the culinary treasures of Chongqing. We stayed at the hotel for 6 days. We only ate at the hotel once and the Chinese restaurant inside the hotel was very good. However, the reason I came to Chongqing is to experience the local food. We ate at places where the locals ate.

The staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Chongqing is not a city where there is a lot of English spoken so I had to rely on my translation book most of the time. But, the hotel staff was sufficiently fluent in English to communicate easily with us. Most of the staff were eager to please. In fact, I asked one bartender to recommend a local restaurant that served a specific dish (of course, she recommended the hotel's restaurant, but I declined because I wanted a local's place) and she walked me down the street to show me where it was because it was difficult to describe. I commend her tremendous service.

The rooms were very modern and nicely appointed. I loved that they offered a large selection (50 movies in all) of HD movies for free. The beds were super comfortable and the amenities were superb.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to anyone visiting Chongqing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael z, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear RHG62 ,
Thanks for choosing our hotel. It's quite amazing to hear that you had a memorable living with us. We are also pleased to know that you love our Chinese restaurant as well as our servie. Whis you enjoyed your trip in Chongqing and looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Chongqing
Hilton Chongqing
#14 of 3,293 in Chongqing
1,049 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
#2 of 3,293 in Chongqing
525 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
#10 of 3,293 in Chongqing
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Chongqing Marriott Hotel
Chongqing Marriott Hotel
#4 of 3,293 in Chongqing
140 reviews
3.2 mi away
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#7 of 3,293 in Chongqing
339 reviews
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Chongqing
InterContinental Chongqing
#16 of 3,293 in Chongqing
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North

Address: Building B, Sincere Center No.68 Yanghe First Road, Jiangbei District, Chongqing 400020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 3,293 Hotels in Chongqing
Price Range: $86 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North 4.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the modern business center of Chongqing Guanyinqiao, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chongqing North is only 30 minutes’ drive to Chongqing Jiangbei International Airport, and 15 minutes’ drive to Chongqing Railway Station North. Walk 5 minutes to Line 3 Light railway Guanyinqiao Station. Corporate travelers will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to Jiefangbei Central Business District and Chongqing Jiangbei International Airport (CKG), as well as the hotel’s business facilities, including the Signature Ballroom, flexible meeting rooms, business center and wireless internet access. Relax in a spacious guest room, suite or executive room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chongqing North. All of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as 37-inch HDTVs and high-speed internet access. Upgrade to an executive room for extra space, including separate living and working areas and special upgraded amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chongqing North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing