We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice hotel let down by a really poor breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roof City Riverview Hotel
Ranked #39 of 3,196 Hotels in Chongqing
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I enjoy the Hongyadong area of Chongqing, and have stayed in other hotels in this area, but this was my first time here. The hotel is located just to one side of the Hongyadong Cave complex, overlooking the river. The reception is surrounded by nice gardens, and the front desk staff were polite, helpful and efficient. We were on the 7th floor which meant taking two lifts to our room. The room was a delight, a magnificent view over the river, nice bed, Flat screen TV, well equipped bathroom, desk, free WIFI, in short everything you would expect of a hotel of this standard. They even provided free earplugs in case the road noise disturbed your stay. The location allowed us to walk to the nearby bars and restaurants so everything was perfect until breakfast time arrived. The cafe restaurant on the 5th floor was staffed by somewhat surly staff, the breakfast was limited to a set choice, steamed bread, sausage,and fried egg. My partner cannot eat pork so asked for an alternative. There was none and the staff were quick to point out that he couldn't have anything extra either. This plus the lack of tea or coffee somewhat soured our stay in what was otherwise a very good hotel. I would have preferred that they hadn't offered any breakfast and then the review could have been so much better.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view of the river. The view is best at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattwalesNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel locates in Hongyadong Area. It‘s convenient to visit Hongyadong for guests. We are so lucky to get Room 901. The room is big, clean and standard with a double bed, and what make us happy is the great balcony. We can see the Hongyadong, Jiangling River and the opposite.(you can see the photos I load). The night view is very great!

Room Tip: Room 901 is a good choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maus0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: バルコニー付きがおしゃれで開放感がある。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corosuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank YoengSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank 義彰 浅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ベランダ付の部屋を予約しましょう!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
0.1 mi away
Chongqing Hongyadong Hotel
Chongqing Hongyadong Hotel
#24 of 3,196 in Chongqing
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Chongqing
InterContinental Chongqing
#15 of 3,196 in Chongqing
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#7 of 3,196 in Chongqing
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Chongqing Liberation Square
0.8 mi away
Chongqing C-Plaza Hotel
Chongqing C-Plaza Hotel
#19 of 3,196 in Chongqing
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milky Way Hotel
Milky Way Hotel
#32 of 3,196 in Chongqing
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roof City Riverview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roof City Riverview Hotel

Address: C1 No.88 Jiabin Road, Yuzhong District, Chongqing 400010, China
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 3,196 Hotels in Chongqing
Price Range: $28 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roof City Riverview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Roof City Riverview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing