We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yashite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$93
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$75
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chongqing(Chongqing)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
366
303
45
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
303
45
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbreakfast downstairsspice restaurantlobby barheating systemdecent gymvery nice staybusiness tripcomfortable bedstayed here for nightsf broom serviceenjoyed my stayyangtze river cruisesofitelcamillechina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 738 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Its a wonderful hotel very beautiful calm relaxing atmosphere. The food in this hotel is really top of the class delicious, i haven't stayed in such a good hotel for awhile. the rooms are in great conditions, Clean and always sparkling.And the staff are really friendly helpful they always have a smile on their face. its a must to go here everybody will enjoy it. Special thanks to the philipina german lady christina

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Yashite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Sofitel Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for your visit to the Sofitel Forebase Chongqing. We hope that our dedicated and passionate ambassadors have made your stay a warm and enjoyable moment with us!

Your feedback is very valuable in order to continuously improve our service and hospitality. Thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again while you visiting Chongqing either on business or leisure reason.

Quality Director
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

we only stayed 2 nights and is located in the financial district and only $7 to city centre.excellant room,fantastic buffet breakfast and dinner and cheap drinks at downstairs bar,great restaurants all around hotel and you must try the hotpot but dont try too hot

Room Tip: join accor hotels and recieve one free room per year, all room appear to have good views
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Yashite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Sofitel Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing with us about your experience with us.
After reading your responses we were very happy to learn that your stay with us was all positive. And we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing.

Quality Director
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We travel worldwide as part of our work. My first trip to Chongqing was somewhat a worry due to comfortable and secure accomodation. The Sofitel Forebase proved that we need not have worried as it is a very modern hotel with world class facilities. Friendly staff and bright environment added to our comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hingyumah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Yashite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear valuable Sofitel guest,

Thank you very much for visiting at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing! Your feedback is very valuable in order to continuously improve our service and hospitality.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Forebase Chongqing. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our employees as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Director
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed one night at the Sofitel. The reception staff were fine and the service OK. However the room was less than acceptable. The air conditioning simply did not work and the shower flooded the bathroom. It was almost impossible to sleep, given the temperature in the room. The decor is well past it's best. Not an experience that I intend to repeat.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Yashite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear valuable Sofitel guest

Thank you very much for visiting at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing! Your feedback is very valuable in order to continuously improve our service and hospitality. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unhappy experience during your stay with us. Please accept our sincerely apology. Right now we are running a refurbishment program and it may take some time to finish all the guestrooms. We are always trying our best for guests have a comfortable stay. We are hoping that we will have the honor to have you again at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing in the future!


Quality Director
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've stayed within this hotel for 2 nights, everything seems good n especially those hospitable staff. I received greeting from everyone. Moreover, the room and guest linen are spotless. as a business traveller, Sofitel Chongqing should be your first choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Yashite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear valuable Sofitel guest

Thank you very much for your visit at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing! Your feedback is very valuable in order to continuously improve our service and hospitality. We are always trying our best to maintain our quality and service to make sure every guest has a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your recognition and hope we have opportunity to serve you again.


Quality Director
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews