We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hillside fortress & Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hongya Cave

Hongya Cave
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.00*
and up
Day Tour: Discovering Chongqing
Ranked #2 of 403 things to do in Chongqing
Attraction details
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hillside fortress & Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

A new building that looks and feels old. I like the location and all the action there. It is filled with shopping and eating. Excellent stop for a quick trip to Chongqing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CQGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    206
    97
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good place for a tourist to hang out in Chongqing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This complex multi-story building built on the side of the cliff has several floors of souvenir shops, a couple of floors of restaurants, bars and teahouses. We basically did it for lack of a better idea as to what to do in Chongqing. We found a nice teahouse with a beautiful view of the Jianin river below; the day was very foggy, but it still made for a pretty picture.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DCTravelerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Hongyadong!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice place by the river. Two floors full of souveniers and one floor full of restaurants. Top floor has mexican restaurant and irish pub where european and american people seem to meet each other. We bought decorated chop sticks for a few dollars from here. The square at top floor has some musicians after dark.

Helpful?
3 Thank EeroOrri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed at the hotel at Hongya Cave, and my room had a great view of the river. I will be back here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qinghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful night view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

it is a must-go place of Chongqing in night. The night view in Hongya Cave is beautful.

it is in Jiefangbei, not far away from the center. Actually Hongya Cave situated against the mountains and face to Yangtze RIver.

THe bars, food, shops, music, scafts there are wonderful. If you come to vsiit Jiefangbei, so i will suggest you Hongya cave

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank JonD918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hongya Cave also viewed

Chongqing, Chongqing Region
 
Chongqing, Chongqing Region
Chongqing, Chongqing Region
 

Been to Hongya Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing