We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an
Ranked #5 of 3,209 Hotels in Chongqing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The service and facilities were excellent not just whilst we were there but from the beginning of negotiations. All are requests and needs were met and our expectations were exceeded. All the participants enjoyed the hotel, especially the food, public spaces and conference areas. The service was excellent and all requests and needs were met with a welcoming smile and a positive attitude. Testament to the service and the hotel was the fact that many conference participants rebooked for an additional night after the conference was completed.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeMeridienCQ, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Philip B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the recent stay with us at Le Meridien Chongqing, Nan’an. I am very pleased to know you and your team were satisfied with the service and facilities of our hotel, especially about the food and meeting service/facilities. And I do trust you all had a good time at the additional night you spent with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and If you need any assistance from me or the team, please feel free to reach out directly.

Yours truly,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 445 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Le Meridien hotels are known for their luxury touches and client services - the property in Chongqing's Nan'an District does not disappoint. It is in a great neighborhood, with plenty of shopping arcades and streets within a few meters. The hotel public areas are spacious and well-suited for conversations. The rooms, as noted by others, are spacious (by any standard) and very well appointed. The bathrooms are large, well-lit and a joy to use. Although many of the lobby staff speak English, it seems they're best suited to process your arrival/departure and answer simple questions about the hotel - even at the concierge desk. Best to ask a friend or colleague for recommendations on things to do, etc. The "western" restaurant has a broad selection of items in it's fresh buffet. If you love coffee - ask for the French Press as their other coffee's are very weak (by my standards). Chongqing is quite large and many of the areas will require a car or taxi which the hotel can arrange. At the end of a long day - Le Meridien is a great place to relax and get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joepure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeMeridienCQ, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear joepure,

Thanks for the time you’ve taken to share your extensive feedback regarding to your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Chongqing, Nan’an.

We were more than delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities, the ideal location and the broad food selection at Latest Recipe (the western restaurant) of our hotel. Thank you for the kind words you extended. On the other hand, we felt disappointed about the shortcomings you experienced about the Front Office team service as well as the coffee strength. Please be assured that your comments will be passed on to the team and we’ll strive to improve the level of service and quality we provide to you and all our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback and helping make our hotel better. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an again.

Yours truly,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I love most Le Meridien's and this one does not let down. It is nicely decorated with Chinese touches. The rooms are very spacious, bright carpet and very comfortable beds. The staff is efficient and speak English well. The only problem I had was even though i asked for a non-smoking room the room had a strong odor. The room is equipped with a french press and ipod docking. The shower has great pressure...enough pressure to get the city filth off.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a non-smoking room if desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeMeridienCQ, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Michael T,

Thanks for sharing the experience about your recent stay at Le Meridien Chongqing, Nan’an.

We do appreciate your compliments about the facilities in the rooms, also the very comfortable Le Meridien Bed and it’s really good to learn that the shower has soothed you. We feel sorry about the smoking issue. As a non-smoker myself, I completely understand your comments and whilst we do have a room recovery program in regards to refreshing rooms that may have been smoked in. We may have to re-look and ensure it has been effective.

Thanks for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an again.

Yours truly,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Spent 2 nights here last week and have to say I was suitably impressed. Rooms are generous size and much better quality/style than normal for Chinese 5 star. Service was friendly and efficient with pretty good English available in most cases. All in all I thoroughly recommend it and would stay here again if I ever come back to CQ.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmullighan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeMeridienCQ, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear mmullighan,

Thanks for sharing the experience about your recent stay at Le Meridien Chongqing, Nan’an.

It’s great to know that our facilities and level of service have lived up to your expectations. The compliments you passed in regards to the friendly and efficient team have been well received and passed onto the team. I greatly appreciate the feedback and comments as It enables us to maintain the level of service and quality we provide to all our guests

We value your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an again

Yours truly,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Room (on 19th floor) was comfortable and well designed but view was a bit depressing as black curtains framed grey tower blocks shrouded in thick fog. Housekeeping was well done (apart from leaving pajamas on a suitcase) but carpet and curtains needed cleaning. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Wifi is free for one device per room at a time. Logging in is hassle-free but connection was slow. The network works better in the lobby. Gym is well-equipped. The manager holds an enjoyable Wine Club on Friday evenings.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Marcusjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeMeridienCQ, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Marcusjazz,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It’s very good to know that your stay with us a comfortable one and we felt sorry about the bad weather as well. We do appreciate the compliments you extended to the team and please rest assured that the suggestion you raised about housekeeping will be shared with the team to make necessary improvement.

Meanwhile, thanks for your interest in our Wine Club. We actually have the other two theme nights in our Latitude 29 (lobby bar), which are – Supper Club on Wednesday evenings and Reveal Night on Saturday evenings. I look forward to welcoming you to join us in the stunning events upon your next visit if the time suits.

Thank you again for your feedback and helping make our hotel better for you and the other guests.

Yours truly,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We only stayed for one night at this hotel but we were very pleased with everything here. The lobby was large and beautiful and the breakfast spread was fantastic. Wi-Fi signal was strong that I can be on-line anytime and in any part of the hotel. We were given a room on level 20 and it was well decorated, clean and beautifully designed.
The location of the hotel is good too. There is a shopping complex just a few steps away. We should have stayed longer here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SsMm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeMeridienCQ, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear SsMm M,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your compliment on the facilities and the ideal location of our hotel is definitely a great a motivator to the team and indeed up and coming guests. We value your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an again. Feel free to reach out to me directly when your travels next bring you to Chongqing.

Yours truly,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was my second stay in one year. Certainly worth the repeat visit. Hotel has a nice lobby bar and was able to get nice light food on my late night arrival there. The main restaurant has great service for breakfast. helpful management and front desk staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeeG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeMeridienCQ, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear NeeG1,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We were more than happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your compliments on our restaurant and bar. In fact, we are improving the offerings in our venues. For example, since late October, we have launched three theme night events in Latitude 29 (lobby bar) respectively on every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. I do look forward to you experiencing upon your return to Chongqing.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an again.

Yours truly,
Simon Dornan
General Manager
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing
#2 of 3,209 in Chongqing
393 reviews
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
#8 of 3,209 in Chongqing
726 reviews
Hilton Chongqing
#14 of 3,209 in Chongqing
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nanan District
Sheraton Chongqing Hotel
Sheraton Chongqing Hotel
#9 of 3,209 in Chongqing
229 reviews
InterContinental Chongqing
#16 of 3,209 in Chongqing
632 reviews
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#7 of 3,209 in Chongqing
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an

Address: No.10 Jiangnan Avenue, Nan'an District, Chongqing 400060, China
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chongqing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chongqing
#4 Business Hotel in Chongqing
#11 Best Value Hotel in Chongqing
Price Range: $90 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an 4.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an offers some of the finest facilities in Chongqing, with 319 refined rooms and suites.Built within Chongqing's newest residential, shopping and entertainment destination, on the upper Yangtze River, the hotel is a short 15-minute walk from the river and a 10-minute drive from the Liberation Square Central Business District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan`An Hotel Chongqing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing