We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$135
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$111
$82
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Chongqing(Chongqing)
$67
$63
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
310
127
31
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
127
31
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatest recipetoilet areasix monthsshopping plazathe club loungethe check in deskdinner buffetmain restaurantstayed one nightbusiness tripchinese foodenglish speaking stafflobbycitychinawandataxi
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 482 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Arrived late, good Checkin and late Checkout. Great room, good breakfast in Club Lounge. Wasnt to far to go to where my cruise left from. Hotel is new and of good standard, the best rooms out of the 7 hotels I did in China in 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geminidreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherDuncan, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. It makes us very happy to read that you had such a good time at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

Your experience is exactly what we aim to share with all our guests! And we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

Best regards,
Christopher Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed there last week, and the quality of the hotel has gone down significantly since last year. The lobby staff is clueless, and the main floor restaurant is horrible. Not to mention the fact that the taxi driver had no clue how to get there. The overall experience was horrible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PartyboyChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherDuncan, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your experience of our hotel.

We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expections. I will be sharing your comments with the team today so we can make the necessary changed to ensure that in the future our guests are not faced with similar frustrations.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

Best regards,
Christopher Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is truly a world class property in the heart of a gritty and enermous city. Chongqing isn't known for beauty although it has some great night scapes, especially from the jiefangbie area. The Le Meridien is kind of an oasis of tranquility amid the hilly and gritty streets.
We stayed in a standard room with a view of lots of skyscrapers and contruction sites, but the room itself was really nice. Great shower with really strong pressure, marble bathroom, separate tub, amazingly comfortable mattress. The le meridien (we've stayed at other properties in asia) always manages to be kind of trendy and modern while still incorporating subtle chinese design characteristics like the traditional chinese scroll in the room, with a flat screen tv in the center.

Also, the subway is stop line 3 is right next door making getting around this large city a tad easier.
Across the street is mall with a Costa Coffee in it, a really quality chain and lots of good retail outlets like gap and H&M

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Corey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherDuncan, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an with us.

After reading your responses we were very happy to learn that your stay with us was all positive. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an!

Best regards,

Christopher Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel is just average and for Chongqing you're limited to just a handful of the western hotels. There is a Japanese restaurant at the hotel which is rarely busy but we decided to give it a chance. They had a 2 for the price of 1 for the buffet. Since there were 3 of us, we asked if they could just charge individually the per person rate based on the 2:1 that way it would be the same equitable amount per person. The best that the restaurant could do was to charge the 3 of us the price of 4 and the answer was a NO from the very bottom the restaurant to the very top of the guest services manager. They would rather have business (guest at the hotel) walk away than to be "flexible" with their "rules." I've worked in China for many years and this is a "china logic" of 10-15 years ago. I was surprised that this actually occurred here at a Le Meridian. In the end we walked across the street for dinner, the guest service manager didn't have a lot of empathy other than we "agree to disagree" on their policy ("rules are rules") and I never did get a call back from the GM of the hotel as I had requested. It reminds me of customer service in Shanghai 12 years ago so there's hope it'll get better with time and more competition.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamliner787USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaguli, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Reviewer - thank you for sharing your feedback on your most recent trip to our hotel and of course, we are disappointed not to have exceeded your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with the team today and wish to assure you that we will ensure that our guests are not faced with similar frustrations.

Chris Duncan
General Manager
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel offers good services for a business traveller and cleanliness is a great aspect. Lighting system in the room and bathroom in particular is very poor though!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanshan_shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaguli, Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks to you for staying at Le Meridien Chongqing and sharing with us your experiences.
It was great to read your positive comments about our services that you experienced during your stay. However, we were disappointed to learn that our lighting system did not live up to your expectations and we apologize for this. The lighting system has been designed to match the ambiance of the rooms and the hotel in general but appreciate your comments and will investigate the possibility of more lighting in the bathroom areas.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Chongqing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews