We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$135
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$82
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chongqing(Chongqing)
$67
$59
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
$90
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
310
127
31
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
127
31
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatest recipetoilet areasix monthsshopping plazathe club loungethe check in deskdinner buffetmain restaurantstayed one nightbusiness tripchinese foodenglish speaking stafflobbycitychinawandataxi
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 482 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

In a recent cut-short one night stay, overall seemed like a very nice property and probably rated among the more appealing Starwood properties I’ve been among the 70+ different locations I’ve been in ~400 nights in the last few years.
Check-in was quick and efficient and as a Platinum member was easily upgraded to a very nice 2-room, 2 bathroom suite on a mid-level floor. Really like the “new” Le Meridien look – arguably out-does many of the W properties in trying to be modern and attractive. Only explored the immediately vicinity of the hotel during a short stay, so can’t comment more widely on what might be a less than ideal location for broader tourism or business purposes, but having two different major mall properties with wide selections of restaurants and shops next door, plus a location a ~60-70 RMB taxi from the airport (Chongqing taxis at 1.8 kuai/KM above the flag fall inclusion at cheap relative to other larger Chinese cities) was great.
The Club lounge was an interesting experience as well. Apparently as it was an off-peak time for them, evening drinks/snacks were offered only by menu with nothing put out, a first for me in any hotel. Selection was fantastic and service incredibly attentive – we were the only people in the lounge until the last few minutes. Staff was a bit challenged in English by some of requests such as salad dressing on the side, but of course willing to help out. Breakfast conversely was logically offered in the main restaurant along with other guests, and was a wide-spread standard selection.
Honestly wouldn’t have hesitated to give 5 stars except for one issue - the as far as I could tell lack of wireless internet in the room. Maybe I missed something (in a ~18 hr. stay following a flight cancellation, wasn’t motivated to ask further), but seems strange that any new (even new-ish) Starwood would be built with only an Ethernet connection in the room (wi-fi was readily available in both the lobby and the lounge, however). I understand there is another Sheraton property in town not too far away, but check this out if you are in the area – eager staff and a beautiful building together offer great potential.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelworld1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaguli, Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you for sharing with us how your experience at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

After reading your responses we were very happy to learn that your stay with us was all positive. And we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Recently I come to Chongqing to attend a business event. The host organization put me up at this property. The day I came in is also the hotel's first day for opening, (after a two year trial soft opening period).

The property decoration is fine, room is spacious, the bathroom like all other hotels everywhere in China today, all walled by glasses, with electrical operated curtain for privacy. The lighting is not very bright. The bar is hidden at a lower lever of the cabinet, make it not very easy for access, especially for aged people.

I particularly asked if there is a charge for using internet. The answer: if your room is exempted during booking when you made the negotiation, then it is free; otherwise with a hefty rate, RMB90/night and RMB30/hour.

The service team are friendly and most of them speaks rather good English. The restaurant called "Latest Recipe" has rather poor quality. The fruit juices are all sugar waters. The breakfast room (also used for buffet room during lunch and dinner) is very crowded, suggest them to change into some light furniture and enlarge the area. The strange thing is they do not serve coffee during the lunch buffet. I do not know why. Most Chinese food either very spicy or taste not so good. I only drank soup and have some bread. The cakes are delicious, best in variety and taste. But to my great disappointment, they do not let me have coffee to go alone with those sweets. The soup spoon and coffee spoon are not provided at the table, unless you specifically ask for.

The Chinese food served in the banquet are horrible. The lobster meat was cooked beyond recognition (taste wise). Not to mention about using the same dirty dishes throughout the banquet, the bowl used for salty soup is also used for sweet soup at the desert time.

Elevator broadcasts some strange sound, not the normal piped in music.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niubull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaguli, Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your experiences with us have been. We have taken of note of your valuable comments and assure you these have been taken seriously and have been discussed among our management team to do our best to rectify the situation and ensure it does not happen again. We are looking forward to your next visit to Le Méridien Chongqing so you can experience the positive changes.

Thank you again for your feed back and helping make our hotel better for you and all our guests, we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Our room was pretty inexpensive compared to other large cities in China. Decor and room was great with a fabulous bathtub and rain shower. Great staycation place -- there are 3 English channels and a decent gym. We were pleased with the service, but it helped that we could speak a little Chinese. Next to us, a man was having a terrible experience because his luggage hadn't come down and he needed to leave for the airport in a taxi. In his venting, he made it very complicated and the staff was having a hard time deciphering that he wanted his luggage, not a taxi. The staff does understand English, but Keep it Simple.

I also tried the spa, and that was a disappointment. Western prices, but the staff was inexperienced and went through the massage robotically, rather than trying to fix my knots. I've had better massages for $15 US. Also, there was drilling and hammering right next door. I complained (in English), and my masseuse did not understand.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaguli, Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your experiences with us have been. We were disappointed to learn that unexperienced staff did not live up to your expectations which we do apologize. Please rest assures that the management team will pay more attention to training will be strengthen to ensure this situation does not reoccur at any time. We are looking forward to your next visit to Le Méridien Chongqing so you can experience the positive changes.

Thank you again for your feed back and helping make our hotel better for you and all our guests, we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Probably one of the best hotel in Chongqing. Well situated hotel with comfortable and clean rooms. Expect to not have any AIRCO in the room during winter time due to city restrcition. Breakfast could be improved especially for western dishes. Book your taxi in advance because concierge has got difficulties to catch one in the street.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaguli, Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for sharing with us how your experience at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

After reading your responses we were very happy to learn that your stay with us was all positive. And we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The hotel lobby and rooms are modern and attractive and the hotel is located next door to a fantastic shopping center. You may want to think twice about booking this hotel if you'll be sharing a room with someone that you're not particularly close to - the bathroom door offers a view of the room and vice versa. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with the best breakfast buffet waffles I've had and an extensive and tasty selection of items from Eastern and Western cultures.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fillmytanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaguli, Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for sharing with us how your experience at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

After reading your responses we were very happy to learn that your stay with us was all positive. And we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews