We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best lunch and best dinner in Beijing (in past, present and i'm sure in future)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alameda

Alameda
Ranked #2,322 of 12,601 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, International, Contemporary, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best lunch and best dinner in Beijing (in past, present and i'm sure in future)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

every time i come to alameda i can find smth really amazing to treat myself. you can find food for every mood and ocasion. And it is the first place I show to my friends who come to beijing.
plus, wonderful business lunch offers, you will not find better option in beijing.
Alameda stays the best for me for 3 years already. really worth to try!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Business Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I went here for the business lunch today and thought it was great. There was a wide variety of choices, the quality of the ingredients was great, the staff was attentive, and best of all the food was delicious! The portions were also the most generous of any business lunch I've had in Beijing. I also really enjoyed the atmosphere and they had a nice outdoor seating area as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MattyHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Saturday Lunch Special - Feijoada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Been coming to this place for years, and will be going back many times again. Food is consistently good, which coupled with quality service and a nice ambience is a recipe for success. i find it to also be a much better value than the restaurants in Nali Patio or Sanlitun village, which are significantly overpriced.

Pleasantly surprised this Saturday to find the lunch special special to be the most typical Brazilian dish, Feijoada. Amazing!

Recommend this to many and all.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Naviparados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable bistro tucked away in Sanlitun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had a delightful dinner here last night and I was impressed with the food, service and knowledge of the staff. It is set back from the main bar street of Sanlitun down a laneway which opens out into a little courtyard area. The restaurant itself has clean simple lines and furnishings with white floors and walls and blonde wooden furniture.

We opted for the 3 course meal, I started with a crab cake, served on the shell then had a delicious fillet mignon, served on a brie filled potato hash and some salad, for dessert I opted for the chocolate tart. I do prefer my chocolate to be richer and darker, but it was still enjoyable. I look forward to returning again - soon!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DweenieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good lunch menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

good products well cooked on the lunch menu, nice room with plenty of natural light and decent service

Helpful?
1 Thank AEAE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alameda also viewed

 
Beijing, China
Beijing, China
 

Been to Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing