We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Hatsune Japanese Restaurant (Guanghua Road)
Ranked #100 of 12,668 Restaurants in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Guomao
Description: Opened in 2001, Hatsune Japanese restaurant is the original Californian-Japanese fusion concept. Always imitated, but never replicated, Hatsune is a time-tested stalwart that has become a veritable institution in Beijing's dining scene, the very first of its kind in China to feature innovative, cutting-edge California-style sushi rolls on its menu. Culinary perfection coupled with award-winning service, this restaurant's critically acclaimed menus offer what food lovers describe as Japanese fusion at its best.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

the food is great as usual. the service there could use a bit of a tune up... our waitress messed up our drink order twice. half of our food never showed up at the table ( but they did show up on the bill).
try the butterfish!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelmina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    71
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best place in Beijing”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

whenever we ask the children, where do you want to eat, they choose this place. The food is great, there is a large selection as well and we have always had a great meal and great evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camiel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good sushi”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good sushi at Hatsune ! Nothing to say just try them all ! The two negative points ere : the service: it can be sometimes extremely slow and if you starve it will seem very long to you ! Last time I went there I found that service was much better, with more english speaking waitresses quicker arrival of your order on the table :))) Other negative point is the air conditioning: you freeze in Hatsune !!! Honestly, take a pullover !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I visited this restaurant by recommendations of colleague and didn't regret. Now in Russia (I am from Russia) and in China many restaurants cook sushi, but I have never tasted so delicious sushi like in Hatsune. Moreover service is really good - some waiters can speak English, waiters never forget your order and bring meal very fast (if you have experience in other Chinese restaurants you will really value it).
I would recommend to add more lights. Some seats are not appropriate for books reading.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexander Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
178 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“best sushi ever”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

One of the best sushi I had in the world. fresh, nice looking and very tasty. Service is a little slow.
Will visit again for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hemish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hatsune Japanese Restaurant (Guanghua Road) also viewed

 

Been to Hatsune Japanese Restaurant (Guanghua Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing