We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere but slightly overpriced”

Saveurs de Coree (Hanxiangguan & Nanluo Guxiang)
Ranked #252 of 12,667 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Houhai
Neauphle-le-Chateau, France
Level Contributor
269 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but slightly overpriced”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The courtyard setting offers a wonderful respite from the bustling surrounding hutong. The food was really good but we found the tab a bit steep. I guess the commercial nature of this touristic hutong has a strong influence on the prices, which is too bad!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Regis_in_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Korean Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We ate here a few months ago and had a great dining experience. The setting was intimate. There was good variety on the menu. The prices were reasonable, as were the portions served. The quality of the food was of a high standard. The service was attentive and prompt. Overall one of the best meals we ate in China. I would recommend you book a few hours beforehand as this is a popular restaurant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pietish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We enjoyed sitting at the courtyard of the restaurant, nice decoration and relaxing atmosphere. The food was delicious.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guiomarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good but not excellent..”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Found the restaurant through tripadvisor and it took us to some very nice quarters with charming touristy shops..
We tried the set menu and it was nice but without the "wow-factor".. The drinks are a bit expensive with 39 yuan for a beer which slightly brings down the value for money.
All in all it is well worth a visit for a nice meal in a charmy neighbourhood!

Helpful?
Thank Pikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food, good value”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant while looking for somewhere to eat in the Beijing hutongs. We were so impressed that we visited their second restaurant a couple of days later.

On both occasions we had their set menu (59 RMB) and the food was delicious . The owner (King Tai) speaks great English and he explained what each dish was and how they should be eaten. We got chatting to him and discovered that he spent some years in England for his education and it was really interesting to talk to him.


(The cinnamon tea is a real treat.)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walsined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saveurs de Coree (Hanxiangguan & Nanluo Guxiang) also viewed

 

Been to Saveurs de Coree (Hanxiangguan & Nanluo Guxiang)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing