We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful hotel with excellent service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Ranked #18 of 5,937 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Being one of the newer hotels in Beijing, this place is absolutely beautiful. From the elegant lobby to the fantastic rooms, this hotel was first class in every way. My only wish is that the hotel was a little closer to center city. That being said, there is a subway stop across the street that can take you to the center in a matter of minutes.

Overall, great great great experience - and excellent, courteous staff!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zeezai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    348
    54
    18
    7
See reviews for
111
125
61
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Awesome location, great facility. Stayed with kids here for the first time. Used the executive lounge and their (expensive) spa. Well worth it. Would recommend if you are looking at this price class.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globtrotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I recently stayed here for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were beautiful with plenty of amenities. My one challenge was electrical outlets (full details here: http://sarcastictravel.blogspot.com/2010/09/random-rant-outlets-in-hotels.html) which is not unique to this property.

The service was top-notch and the rooms were squeaky clean. The restaurants are expensive but good quality and the morning breakfast buffet is just outstanding. Within walking distance is a Starbucks and several other restaurants and shops.

If you have business in the CDC, a cab ride can still take 45 minutes even though it is just a couple of miles. Plan accordingly! If you are using the subway, there is a stop very close by with easy access to other parts of Beijing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinainWonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We found this to be the best JW we have stayed at.

Hotel Perspective
It is as you would expect, clean design elements, posh without being smothering, strong attention to details, and solid service for the guests.

The breakfast buffet is the best we have ever experienced, and you pay for it. Room service menu was good, but not overly deep.

My one beef is there is absolutely no convenient and complimentary computer access if you do not want to fire your own up...for a hotel of this magnitude I found this combined with no complimentary wireless access in the lobby inexcusable.

Vacation Location
It was a so/so location. There is some good shopping nearby, some nice places to eat and other amenities handy. Also very close to the metro station. Other than that it is a good hour by taxi to/from the airport. Nowhere near the Forbidden City area, really not in walking distance. It is very close to the metro, Line 1 station Dawanglu.

Staff
Really good people. Strong attention to the details. Very cognizant that you are a long way from home and try to make your stay as easy as possible...great staff.

Bottom Line
We were staying on points, but if we had been paying for a room we would have wanted a better location. Overall it was a great experience which exceeded our expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend the property.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weedman_CL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Exquisite - everything. Service, facilities, amenities, dining etc. The breakfast buffet was the most sumptuous I've ever head. I had dinner at the steakhouse restaurant, and had one of the best steaks ever. Rooms were impeccable, a nice touch was they gave me a plate of fine chocolates (very satisfying after a long day at work!), and the service was always personalised and friendly. Plus everyone speaks (decent) english, I found. I didn't get a chance to visit, but my colleagues assured me the swimming pool and fitness centre facilities were top-notch. This is surely a hotel deserving of its 5 stars.

My only tiny gripe was when I ordered room service (comfort food -and it was delicious!), it was supposed to arrive in 20 minutes (as stated on the menu and by the operator who took my order), but it took 40. That's alright, I survived. Other than that, my stay was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Very nice new hotel, with clean and comfortable rooms, and great service. The only thing is that they charge for in room internet access. However, there is free internet access up in the executive lounge. The concierge desk is very helpful in making sure that you can get around Bejing without problems. Felt very safe at the hotel. Will stay here again on my future visits.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cafcolonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

i have been going to the jw marriott near shin kong place ever since it opened almost 2.5 years ago... and, it is only getting better... the location is a 5 min walk to the number 1 metro line... from here, you can get just about anywhere on 2rmb (30 cents) on way...

the rooms are clean and spacious for business travelers... booking your room with access to the executive level, gets you a free breakfast (just about anything you desire) and happy hour... definitely worth the extra money...

if you are looking for a good burger, cru restaurant serves one of the best in beijing...

beware, as do all the jw marriotts, internet is not free..! unless you are in the executive lounge...

the spa and pool area are not to be missed...! heated stone seats..!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#9 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#22 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#16 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Family Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#155 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing