We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and clean stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #42 of 5,545 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“comfortable and clean stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

my husband and I spent 3 nights at this property in August of 2013 at the start of our vacation in Asia. We used Marriott free night certificates for this stay, and are gold elite so had access to the lounge floor and free wifi. The location of the hotel is great, very near to a subway stop and the highway. We were placed on a high floor with a very nice view of the (thankfully) clear Beijing skies. Our room was very clean, as were the hallways and common areas. The bathroom was very large with a great tub/shower (separate), and there was a good amount of english channels on the TV.

Of all the properties we stayed at on this trip (mainly Marriott, Starwood & Hilton), the breakfast here in the club level was the best, and the staff were very friendly/eager to assist. As we used certificates and didn't pay for this stay, we have no complaints and felt very comfortable here. The check-in/out process was also pretty quick and painless. Should we visit Beijing again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
244 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Conveniently located close to the metro station. It is a nicely maintained hotel but expensive. I stayed as it was conveniently located to the local office.The breakfast is varied and it is good for a hotel of this quality. The buffet dinner was ok but could be better, we went close to the closing , an hour before, at the end of the day, the cut fruits were not looking so appealing as in the breakfast. Rooms are spacious and well cleaned/ maintained also.Bed is comfortable. Has extra cables to connect the pc into the tv, if desired. It is located in a high end vicinity with many brand shops and a department store.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williefil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had recently traveled to Beijing on business and had been put up in JW Marriott, Beijing. From the onset, it was a great experience. The check in was smooth and quick. The room was in excellent condition. The location of the hotel is also really good as it sits in the CBD area of Beijing. I stayed there for 14 days, and never had any problems.
Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is great and is well placed. Service good quality. Room reasonable but anything else particularly food really expensive. Service in club rooms can be poor and ignorant. Breakfast seems a little limited really. I would stay again but be aware of extras. Get the hotel name in chinese as taxis will not know it otherwise

Room Tip: Go club if you can its worth the extra by the time you factor food and drinks costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filby260157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and 9 year old daughter stayed here in August and found the hotel was very convenient for our needs. We ate breakfast and dinner at the executive lounge and only had to manage lunch on our own. It was a nice selection of Asian and Western food that both the adults and the 9 year old could find something pleasing. They also had fresh baked cookies to takeout! This worked out well for a busy sightseeing day. The pool was very nice. The hotel is across from high-end mall and a subway station. There were two Starbucks within walking distance, but the espresso machine in the executive lounge worked fine. All in all, a nice stay.

Room Tip: The extra we paid for the executive lounge was worth the convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamaainanomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for around 3 weeks. Everything was excellent about this hotel except it's location. The location is good but a little far from the city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the best mall in Beijing though.
The view from the room was good, though mostly tall buildings. The night view was great.
The room was awesome. It had sufficient electrical points at convenient places. The TV was big. Bed was extremely comfortable. There was a glass partition between the room and the bathroom which looked nice. WIFI speed was excellent most of the time.
The room was serviced well leaving no point of complaint. The staff was always smiling and greeting with pleasure.
The swimming pool was good but was too shallow. It was a good experience to sit on the heated chairs next to the swimming pool. The clubhouse staff was courteous.
The restaurant had the largest buffet spread in I have ever seen in any restaurant ever. Since I am vegan, I could not taste most of the items. However, I was not disappointed because I could get enough varieties to eat. Again, the restaurant staff was always smiling and responsive.
The dinner could be better since there were only 2 vegetarian items in the dinner menu.
The staff at the taxi stop were also helpful in hiring a taxi and guiding the taxi drivers about the destination in Chinese.
Overall, I had a very good experience staying in this hotel

Room Tip: Prefer to stay on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viral_kamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my second trip to Beijing and I wanted to try a different hotel and location. Last time I stayed at the Courtyard which is a nice hotel but the JW offered much more and in a better neighborhood.

The service was top notch. Friendly easy check-in and helpful staff. What I really liked about the staff was every member of the team pitched in to do what was needed. There was no "That's not my job" attitude. During my stay I saw a man pulling and a woman toting several heavy luggage bags heading to check-out. The lobby attendant stepped over to help, already a good sign, but what was remarkable was the cleaning lady in the lobby dropped her broom and when out of her way to help as well. I have never seen that before and that spirit prevailed throughout the operation of the property.

I had access to the Executive Lounge which worked out great. The coffee machine alone saved me plenty as the coffee was as good as what was served at the two nearby Starbucks so there was no need to leave to hotel to get a good cup of coffee.

In the morning you have many options for transportation. The first day I arranged a hotel car which was nice but expensive. Most days I took the subway, the station is a short walk from the hotel and an unbelievable bargain. I do suggest getting on the subway before 7:00 AM. Otherwise I took a taxi. Make sure yo have directions in Chinese and I found a map helped a great deal.

The only fault I had was that the bathroom had limited towel racks, not a big deal.

Room Tip: I'd pick a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seeyouinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing
#8 of 5,545 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New World Beijing Hotel
#11 of 5,545 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 5,545 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,925 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#15 of 5,545 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Family Hotel in Beijing
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#243 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing