We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$150
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Park Plaza
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$172
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$193
$147
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$270
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,929)
Filter reviews
1,929 results
Traveler rating
1,391
421
77
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
421
77
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeasia bistrocentral mallcru steakhouselobby restaurantbusiness triprecent staylounge staffbreakfast buffetthe ritzhigh end shoppingplatinum membergreat facilitiesbusiness districtmain restaurantspecial thanksconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,929 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I always have high expectations of the JW Marriott product. This location meets and exceeds expectation.
What I liked:
** located near a mall where there was shopping and food court. The food court - you could buy a "meal ticket" and eat at any of the available restaurants in the food court.
** great spa massage
** as an Elite member, we have access to concierge food...but they made the morning Asian breakfast buffet available to us - we could eat at the buffet rather than at the concierge lounge.
** BEST service: the ATM in the hotel failed to dispense our YUAN/RMB. Hotel staff did not hesitate to volunteer to contact the bank for us to remediate the problem. When we returned from our "tour" at the end of the day - the issue was resolved!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0rindaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Beijing JW marriott is exactly as you would expect for a JW. I wouldn't go as far as previous reviewers who rave about it but it is a very comfortable hotel. We stayed on the executive floor and the room was large and very comfortable. The bathrooms were modern, very clean and large. The concierge were very helpful offering helpful advice. We wanted to go for a foot rub and rather than pushing the hotel spa (which we have founds lots of these hotels do) they offered us a local cheap option and even arranged for twos therapists from the local spa to come to our room and do an hour long in room foot rub. It only cost about £10. Another touch which was great was that the executive lounge offer takeaway containers which was brilliant for our Great Wall day trip as we could take some food with us.
All together a very good hotel and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallymcchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed one night for business. Bland non descript five star business hotel in China. Wear is starting to show. HORRENDOUS check in where I had to wait for almost half an hour - which is really unacceptable for a business hotel. On the plus side, the breakfast buffet spread is HUGE - biggest I've seen in China (but also super crowded and there some pushing and shoving from other guests). Decent overall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TenchiNini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

No complaints here at all. Good service, great breakfast, great staff. The only problem I found was it proximity to a coal fired plant. But there is not really anywhere in Beijing you can go without being close to one it seems. The photo I have was taking on an extremely smoggy day and everyday was not this bad at all. Also the subway station is very close and the best option to take to the Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BILLJ_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel lived up to the standard you expect from a JW Marriott, in fact in some instances went above and beyond. I am lucky enough to be an Executive Club member and loved how they had little take-away items and containers at breakfast in the Executive Lounge - great for people on the go. It was also great how they gave you the choice of eating in the Executive Lounge or in the main restaurant at no cost.

The main restaurant had everything you could possibly want for breakfast - multiple food stations for different nationalities. Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere too.

The reception staff were very friendly and one lady in particular was very helpful giving me tips on how and where to catch the subway, where the best shopping was, etc. (Sorry I forget her name, maybe Diana?!)

The rooms were of the usual standard, very comfortable and had all the amenities I would expect and want.

Over the road is the China Plaza which has some nice shops but even better, has a food court and lots of restaurants in the lower level. There is also a foot and leg massage spa which was fabulous after a long day walking the Great Wall.

The nearest subway station is only 5 minutes walk and takes you directly to the Forbidden City.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjp131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews