We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Ranked #13 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Pleasing Experience”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in November, and was pleased with the comfort and size of the room. Twin beds were each 4 feet wide, and each had 4 pillows and a bolster. Marble bathroom was a delight, with good supply of towels and toiletries. Shower with rain overhead was also enjoyable. LCD TV in front of the bathtub was a nice touch as you could watch TV whilst having a soak, or when using the bathroom. Loved the motorized blinds and curtains in the bathroom and room itself.

Breakfast buffet was plentifully adequate. I particularly enjoyed the freshly squeezed juices made to order and smoothies.

Service was fantastic. Requests for towels and bottled water were attended to immediately. Concierge was very helpful with suggestions and directions.

Loved the fact that the hotel was smoke-free. Only downside was that the windows were not soundproofed. I haven very acute hearing and had to sleep on the bed furthest away from the window as a result.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyricaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    394
    63
    19
    9
See reviews for
152
158
90
712
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here twice in this month and was fortunately upgraded to the executive floor. Hardware is great everywhere, from the reception, room, swimming pool to lounge and restaurant.

The servece is also very warm. In my first stay here, I even received a happy-birthday cake! It was one of the best experience in this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatSkunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Another business trip to Beijing. This part of Chaoyang is now becoming very familiar. Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms and great amenities. The breakfast buffet is very nice, and (for China at least), the coffee is pretty good. Close to Shin Kong Place shopping centre with very expensive #1 brands. The further up you go, the cheaper it gets. Great restaurants locally, with a very good food hall underground in China Central Place across the driveway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

What a hotel! We were on the end of a 3 week cruise from Bangkok to Beijing, and decided to end it with a few extra days in Beijing. Being a loyal Marriott customer, the JW Marriott was a good choice. Overall, the hotel was amazing, with the room being top notch in particular. The room was awesome, with the best amenities. A few disappointments, not surprising. A soda in the minibar the last day was 67 RMB ($10), which was a bit of a shock, and the concierge and front desk had relatively poor English skills, which was a constant surprise, but in retrospect, not such a big surprise given the dynamics of the economy. The hotel location is great, although a bit far from the city center. It is a short walk from the subway, and some great high end malls. For getting out of the city, the eastern location was ideal, with little traffic to go back to the center of the city. The hotel food was way over the top, which is not surprising, but in a way, I would have loved to have seen at least one reasonable cost hotel food choice. The room frankly, was amazing, with great views and too many little perks to list. Highly recommended, just don't eat there unless you have money to burn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorertele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel regularly for about the last 5 years. Many hotels in China fade away after they've been open a while, but not this one. The staff are consistently friendly, service great, and the amenities just what I'm looking for.

Beds are comfortable, although a bit soft for my liking.

The Shower, my other important criteria, is consistently good and is thermostatic (Not always the case even at top hotels - see my review of the Intercontinental in Madrid)

The gym is accesible 24 hours a day, which is a must, and the equipment all Technogym. There is also a sizeable stretching area which is often missing from hotel gyms. The pool has limited opening hours, but start early. It's clean, and backs on to some nice spa facilities - although I've never used these.

Breakfast is also very good, with a great selection of Eastern and Western foods. There is also a Nobu in the basement and a great steak restaurant on the 1st floor.

If there are any weak areas then it is that the bar is usually dead in the evening: Better off getting in a taxi and going to the Grand Hyatt 15 minutes up the road; And that the massages provided at the Spa are poor: no real effort made although its a beautiful setting.

Nevertheless this remains one of my favourite large hotels

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pingp0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Second time stay at this hotel, spent 4 night here as part of a conference delegation. Last visit was a few years back when the hotel was quite new and its good to see that things are still as good as ever. Rooms have been kept to a high standard, they are very spacious and they provide everything a business traveller will need. Wifi access works well throughout the whole hotel which is something lacking in some Chinese hotels. If you don't have time to get out at night for dinner there are some very good restaurants within the hotel in Nobu (Japanese) and CRU Steakhouse. Nice food while prices are at the high end. One area the hotel does lack a little bit is in the gym. It is a nice gym but the equipment is a little limited for someone wanting to get in a workout or two. Staff are fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbertoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent 10 days in this wonderful during a business trip in Beijing in October 2012. I was completely satisfied by my choice.
JW Marriot is a perfect hotel, as soon as you enter in their lobby you feel like you are going to have a great time. The lobby is full of orchids ( my favourite flower), there are more receptions in order to avoid waiting. My flight landed very early in the morning ( 6 am) and I had the possibility to have early check in,, just great!! They also have a Web concierge service that I used and since the first mail exchange you know that they are going to care about you! I also reserved the transfer from the airport which include a guy who come really where the flight land and help you to get the luggage and bring you to where a very nice service car is waiting for you. The room was perfect, large, with soft colours and huge comfortable king bed. I apprecciated also the tub where I had a couple of hot tub with their lavand bath salt watching TV which is in the bathroom in front of the tub,,, wonderful!!
The service is accurate, in the evening they come and prepare the room for the night,, they switched on soft light, prepare water and a glass close the bed and put bed carpet,,, I liked this nice touchs! Breakfast was not included in my rate so I had a couple of morning some croissants from the shop inside the Marriot where they have also Illy coffee ( I am italian, I love it!) but in the lobby there is also the possibility to have free coffee.
The only thing that was not up to my expectation was the quality of the food,,, after many chinese dinners, one day I ordered an Marriot hamburger and it was not well done,,, meat not cooked well, bread and chips burnt,,, not sure was happened! I had also buffet dinner once and even if you have a lot of choice in general the food was ok but not great. Maybe my expectation for being in Beijing was too high :)
Swimming pool is nice but I didn't like the fact that people in the gym can look at the people in the swimming pool,,, also many chinese arrived at the same time and the swimming pool was very crowded and noisy... even if very nice.
Anyway overall I think this hotel is wonderful, I spent 4 nights also in the Fairmont in the same months but JW Marriot for me has something special, I do recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kami07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,389 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,483 in Beijing
742 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#7 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,483 in Beijing
874 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,483 in Beijing
337 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Family Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#129 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing