We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really that great??” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chef Too - CLOSED

Chef Too
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Yansha
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really that great??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Heard lots about their brunch and decided to try it out .. found it ok only. Service is good but food is average.

Kids eat for free, which is good for the wallet but nothing else to shout about ...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharkrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had brunch at Chef Too on a recent weekend trip to Beijing. The food was great, they have a really good menu, friendly service, and English speaking staff. The staff were very attentive and were happy to check with the kitchen about whether some of the sides were gluten free.

Everything we ordered was made well, good standard American-style brunch options, would definitely eat there again for brunch.

Make a reservation if you're going for weekend brunch. It was completely booked out between 11-12:30 on the day we went.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great American Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Child-friendly place. Egg Benedict, Beef Burger, Shrimp Bisque were all delicious. A good place to hang out with friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gooofygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My grilfriend and I had a wonderful brunch at Chef Too. Thank good we did reserve. They were at least sending 20 people away because it was already booked out. The pancakes are of a big size and can be shared (we recommend it so) and are the best I ever had, not even in the US the pancakes were so wonderfull light and with the sirup...a dream came true to find good american pancakes in Beijing. We had also salad and steak ... very nice but the pancakes were the best. We will definitly come back and try all the other things.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TedA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great place for American breakfasts or just any meal actually. The chef is a very nice man and I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Too also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing