We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveler rating
379
515
183
42
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
379
515
183
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room forbidden city great location glass wall wangfujing street walking distance minute walk modern hotel the main shopping area wang fu jing huge bathroom food street jingshan park mini bar hotel restaurant taxi driver major attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel; well located near Forbidden city and Wangfujing. Breakfast is good quality but not extravagant. Restaurant is good enough if you're tired although service is slow if a function is on. Staff are enthusiastic and friendly. The suites are significantly bigger and worth an upgrade if you're in Beijing for the week.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well situated, within walking distance of many important places to be in Beijing, but somehow it isn't somewhere you want to rave about. The staff were very helpful. The fact that they loan you bicycles for free, is brilliant - much the best way to get around. But the restaurant did not inspire me - much better deals across the street at a quarter of the price. My room was not particularly clean and it was very noisy every night. The decor is a bit odd, but on the whole, I'd recommend it as a middle of the road hotel, in a good position.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank yvonne273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Firstly the hotel was located in a great spot for sight-seeing, with the Forbidden City and Tian'anmen Square within walking distance. Nearest metro is at Tian'anmen also, so once again about 10-15 minute walk.

The room we had booked was a "Fashion Double Room", but was offered an "upgrade" to a bigger, quieter room upon check-in for an extra couple of hundred yuan (can't remember exact amount, but had to pay on the spot in cash, signing a amateur waiver to state we acknowledged there was no refund on that extra). We accepted, however don't believe we actually got an upgrade at all.

The room we ended up with was small (we couldn't have moved in the original one if this was the bigger "upgraded" one!). It was in great need of maintenance, with the "bathroom area" a quite dirty and not maintained very well. For example there was duct tape holding a cover on the wall, covering who knows what. The shower was very underwhelming, putting out what can only be described as a dribble. Overall can only say the room was average at best, especially considering the price.

Also save yourself some money and walk out to the street to grab a normal taxi to the airport or train station if you need, the prices quoted at the hotel were approximately 10 times what it cost us in a normal taxi, and the hotel would not offer to hail a taxi for us either. The street is generally quite busy so you should have no problem getting a taxi.

PROS
- Location

CONS
- Small rooms
- Poor upkeep of rooms
- "Upgrade" scam
- Unhelpful reception

Room tip: Don't fall for "upgrade" at check-in
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Walking distance to the Forbidden City (South entrance), Jingshan Park, Beihai Park and the Houhai restaurants by the lake. Quite enjoyed the antiques market in Panjiayuan and the Temple of Heaven, but that takes a taxi. Got ripped off by a "Cyclo pousse" that dumped us in the wrong location.....
We took large size room at discount price. Nice, even if bed a bit hard.
We then got out of the City that is quite polluted.....

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

We liked this hotel. It was quiet, had nice rooms, it was well designed and the food was good. A large choice at breakfast and the best dumplings we tasted on our whole trip. The one slightly weird design feature was that the bathroom and toilet has glass walls and no door. There were curtains to draw to give some privacy, but still no door so make sure you know the person you are staying with in the room well, as at the end of your stay you will certainly know more about each other.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews