We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crystal International Jingdu Business Hotel
Ranked #2,123 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed December 2, 2007

This hotel is around 08 months old, so i have been told while i was on tour, it is in a terrible state for an 08month old property, it looks like it needs a refurb!

Prior to arriving to this hotel we arrived into beijing quite late due to engine problems on the plane which cant be helped. When we arrived to the hotel we were greeted by bell boys who took our luggage from the bus and left the luggage at reception until we were allocated a room, message to everyone you must show your passport upon check in and they do keep your passport until you check out of the hotel this happened everywhere i have gone in China.

This hotel had a certain smell through out the whole hotel, the smell was unpleasant through the whole hotel. The smell was like diesel or similar chemical. Got to my room the smell was even in the room, i had problems breathing throughout my stay i stayed at this hotel for three nights.

The room was great apart from the slight issue of the smell, big rooms featured king size bed, my room had a treadmill, not that it was essential, fantastic pillows they were hard and the matress was hard great for my back, but if you suffer problems with your back it might not be so pleasant.

I tried to complain about my room but very little english was spoken at the hotel, very hard due to the language barrier.

Breakfast was great you had a choice of asian or western meals every morning, stay clear around 7am around the breakfast level as you wont get a seat, Chinese people are very early morning people and unless you want to be up at the crack of dawn try to avoid having breakfast at this time, try to have breakfast at 8:30am when the rush is over.

Dont use the lift it is faster to use the stairs, if you have problems walking or need assistance this hotel is not catered for you.
If your elderly this hotel is also not for you.

Hotel is situated approximately 45mins out of the airport, be careful as beijing is a big city and is made of many districts, so you really cant tell if you are in the cbd of beijing.

There is a great shopping mall, it will take a good 20min walk and has 07 levels of great shopping, be warned you cannot bargain in big department stores as they are owned by the government.

I rate this hotel as an 3 star .

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aussieshielaNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 44 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 22, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 24, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 14, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 20, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,568 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#66 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,681 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#30 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,962 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#62 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,516 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal International Jingdu Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal International Jingdu Business Hotel

Address: No.26 Jiuxianqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100016, China
Location: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,123 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $145 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal International Jingdu Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crystal International Jingdu Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing