We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If a place to sleep is what you are looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Ranked #159 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The location of the hotel is absolutely great. It is close to the forbidden city and has good access to the subway to get around the city. The room is generally clean and it looks like the bedding is cleaned on a daily basis. Nevertheless this does not necessarily mean it was clean since one night there was a shoe print visible on one of the pillows.
When it comes to service, there is still a bit of room for improvement even for a budget hotel. For example on two occasions I went to see the reception since I was not able to access the internet, and all I was told was "go back to your room and try agin". After two nights I just let it be. Another example was at the end of my stay, when I mentioned that I would take the subway to the airport, the receptionist gave me a map and explained where the subway station was.. This might have been more convenient upon arrival. Overal it was a reasonable hotel for a budget price.

Where the hotel might fall a bit short, the tourist center in the Wanfujing street was very helpful explaining how to get around the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie-GENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 759 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This won't be the most luxurious hotel you stay in, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. We had a deluxe room (e.g not in the basement) in the other block. We were given a different room which smelt of cigarets, but they were happy to give us another room. Te location is amazing, the closest hotel to the Forbidden City and Tianamen Square. The metro is about 10-15 mins walk. We ate breakfast in the Orient Plaza shopping centre, which has a good food court.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lankyadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel may not be the best, but for the price it is great. The location cannot be better, close to Forbidden city, subway and Wanfuging street. The breakfast was also the best we had in China. We got two twin beds which put together make a big bed enough for us and our toddler. Strangely, the reception did not know what a baby cot was, so we just slept with the baby. Their English it not that great. Also, cleaning could be improved.
Lots of illegal taxis in front of the hotel, just go around the corner and get one with meter. They allowed us to have a late checkout which was great. I will definitely recommend the hotel if you don’t want to spend big bucks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imolinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very convenient location. Near to subway. Walkable distance to forbidden city. Very cooperative staff. They allowed us for earlier Checkin at 9am without extra charge. We booked Great Wall tour from private guid Lu Lu who met us at forbidden city. The tour was cheap but comprehensive. Just u need to spend extra time with window shopping and get good deal in return.
Experienced silk shop, foot massage , pearl shop .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajeshShinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Location was great ( thumbs up), but the mattress was terrible it springs was poke my back. (only my room , 4 rooms booked )
Security was good as the entrance door of the building where we stayed have a key card access rather then open to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After 2 distressing days in Beijing, (accomodation that is) we were finally refered to this hotel. What a pleasant surprise. Its central, staff is english speaking, very pleasant and were extremely helpful. It may not be the best hotel but its clean, international standards, rooms are comfortable nd everything works. Overall a very pleasant stay. Food was not to our tastes, so opted for places that are internationally known.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room if available. Although, they alk very nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisonh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The convenience has been detailed in other reviews - the nearness to both Wangfujing and the Forbidden City/Tiananmen Square is hard to beat. But I really want to highlight the excellent service too. I arrived at the hotel about 930am and was duly checked in in about five-ten min when many other hotels at this price level would probably have only given me a room after 2pm. Rooms were really well appointed too considering the price. Check out was also as efficient and polite too. Hair dryer, three electricity recharge points right at the desk (no fumbling around the walls and unplugging other appliances), strong free wifi in the rooms, two doors to the bathroom are all perks. An additional tip - a great place for health massages (the proper kind of course) just a few minutes left at 60 Nanheyan St called Yiruntang (www.yiruntang.com). Open from 10am to 1.30am and great for soothing those post-Great Wall hikes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kier02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jade Garden Hotel
Jade Garden Hotel
#107 of 6,531 in Beijing
463 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#69 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#58 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,469 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#66 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,630 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#100 of 6,531 in Beijing
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing

Address: No.1 Nanwanzi Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing 010006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $54 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing Hotel Beijing
Days Inn Beijing
Beijing Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing