We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Ranked #175 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very convenient location. Near to subway. Walkable distance to forbidden city. Very cooperative staff. They allowed us for earlier Checkin at 9am without extra charge. We booked Great Wall tour from private guid Lu Lu who met us at forbidden city. The tour was cheap but comprehensive. Just u need to spend extra time with window shopping and get good deal in return.
Experienced silk shop, foot massage , pearl shop .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajeshShinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 760 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Location was great ( thumbs up), but the mattress was terrible it springs was poke my back. (only my room , 4 rooms booked )
Security was good as the entrance door of the building where we stayed have a key card access rather then open to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After 2 distressing days in Beijing, (accomodation that is) we were finally refered to this hotel. What a pleasant surprise. Its central, staff is english speaking, very pleasant and were extremely helpful. It may not be the best hotel but its clean, international standards, rooms are comfortable nd everything works. Overall a very pleasant stay. Food was not to our tastes, so opted for places that are internationally known.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room if available. Although, they alk very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisonh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The convenience has been detailed in other reviews - the nearness to both Wangfujing and the Forbidden City/Tiananmen Square is hard to beat. But I really want to highlight the excellent service too. I arrived at the hotel about 930am and was duly checked in in about five-ten min when many other hotels at this price level would probably have only given me a room after 2pm. Rooms were really well appointed too considering the price. Check out was also as efficient and polite too. Hair dryer, three electricity recharge points right at the desk (no fumbling around the walls and unplugging other appliances), strong free wifi in the rooms, two doors to the bathroom are all perks. An additional tip - a great place for health massages (the proper kind of course) just a few minutes left at 60 Nanheyan St called Yiruntang (www.yiruntang.com). Open from 10am to 1.30am and great for soothing those post-Great Wall hikes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kier02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is not the best hotel in Beijjing but you will struggle to find a better priced, decent hotel in a location as good as this one. Situated between Tiananmen Square and Wangfujing Jie it is only a five minute walk to the subway making it easy to travel to Beijing's other attractions. Yes, if you want to be critical the cleanliness isn't 5 star, but this isn't a 5 star hotel. I would heartily recommend this hotel to all those wanting a decent hotel on a smaller budget.

One more thing - don't purchase anything at the supermarkets on the corner at Nanheyan Dajie, they are a rip-off. For water,snacks and other things turn left up Nanheyan Dajie and walk for five minutes to find some properly priced supermarkets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with my kids, parents and siblings - a big group. The rooms are quite small but it was ok for us as it was clean and comfortable. Sleeping condition is good and the rooms are has most of the things we need. Bathroom on the small side too but it was not an issue for me.

The hotel has good continental & oriental breakfast which the whole family appreciated. Internet is only for the lobby and cafe and does not reach the rooms which isn't a good thing. Internet access in rooms should be mandatory nowadays.

Cost is pretty good, great value for your money. It is in a good location near the forbidden city and the Tianamen Square. The place is quiet.

Next time we are in Beijing, we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandellTiongson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location - walking distance to Tiananmen and to Wangfujin Lu for the food market and the main shopping area. Nice staff and clean rooms. Good breakfast. In a quiet corner of a busy street. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jade Garden Hotel
Jade Garden Hotel
#105 of 6,556 in Beijing
467 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#68 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#60 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,486 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hotel Beijing
Grand Hotel Beijing
#96 of 6,556 in Beijing
427 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#109 of 6,556 in Beijing
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing

Address: No.1 Nanwanzi Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing 010006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $44 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing Hotel Beijing
Days Inn Beijing
Beijing Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing