We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Ranked #140 of 6,464 Hotels in Beijing
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Nice Hotel”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

As other reviewers have mentioned this hotel is a good choice for staying downtown in Beijing. Location is everything here and you are in easy walking distance to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City and close to the subway to get to the Summer Palace or the Silk Market. Rooms were clean, front desk staff helpful, breakfast was buffet and always good. Desk staff will arrange private tour vans out to the Ming Tombs and the Great Wall. We were set up with Alice who was a top notch guide for information and taking us where we wanted to go.
Also noted, the black taxi vultures are near the hotel. Always book with the front desk for those transportation deals that are really inexpensive.
Subway is a really good way to get around Beijing but the legitimate taxi service is reasonable too.
Watch out for extra charges when checking out. Sometimes things like razors slip on the bill even if you didn't use them.
Otherwise a very pleasant, competent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougupinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    390
    188
    38
    26
See reviews for
128
234
120
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a brilliant location! Walking distance (10) minutes to tianammen square and forbidden city.
The hotel is set back from the main road so we had 2 peaceful nights sleep.
Rooms are basic but since you don't spend long in the room they are absolutely fine.
I would recommend this hotel as a good base for exploring Beijing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millsythailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I needed someone in the front desk that would speak good english because there were some complications with my booking--
1) My flight arrives 1am so I needed to make sure they dont label my rooas 'no show'
2) had to book train tickets to xian: 4 pax in SAME compartment (internet bookings usu give consecutive bookings so you wont be sure if you'll get 1 carriage even if you have 4 people)
3) I had to re book my dates depending on the xian train ticket schedule we get
4) I wanted to leave my luggage in the hotel

The lady assigned to tourism affairs in the hotel was very helpful. She helped all our requests perfectly. Also the hotel was really near tianenmen square and wangfungjing. We didnt get the breakfast deal so every morning we just explored the area for a brereKfast joint which suited us just fine.
I booked with agoda and got good prices AND good service-- esp with the re booking thing.
It's a basic hotel, near tourist spots, a helpful staff.. and that's what we needed.

Room Tip: Had a chance to move two times during our stay,I noticed second floor 2 bedroom was a lot(!) spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nita300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Perfectly acceptable, modern hotel with lift-able toilet doors if you're that way inclined! Clean if not spacious. Only complaint was rude knocks on the door at 1 in the morning from questionable individuals calling themselves teachers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cono94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel from our Cruise ship. It is in an great location for visting Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and other attractions. It is also close to a number of Metro stations which makes it convenient to gey around.
The rooms were quite small but adequate. They were clean and comfortable.
The staff were very helpful and courteous and arranged a taxi to take us to the great Wall (it snowed while we were there which is apparently a rare event).
We did not have breakfast there as we were keen to get as much as possible done in the limited time available to us so we ate on the run.
As a central location at a very attractive price it is to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

It's near the forbidden city. They clean and supply our toiletries everyday. But, travelers BEWARE outside of the hotel there is a black car offers to take us to tourist destination it is better not to deal with this people for safety. Another bad experience happened to us, outside of the hotel there's a rickshaw scam. They offer us to take to oriental mall for 3yuan but apparently they didn't take us to the place that we agreed but they went to a quiet alley and the driver told us they meant was 300 yuan that was for the 3 mins ride. They are so physically and verbally aggressive when we refused to pay. I was able to talked to the other tourist of the hotel and they are also victimized by this scam. I hope the hotel will do something about this because most of the victims are patrons of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BreddGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel last march 2-5. Location was the best. a lot of major tourist attractions are just 10-15mins walk away. Facilities were basic but adequate, breakfast was the same everyday but has acceptable variety. Arrived very late, just one English-speaking staff on the check in counter so got no help in looking for the rooms. We were just pointed in one direction and later found out that there were several buildings in the area. The only problem is the stench of smoke lingering inside the room even though we booked for a non-smoking room. The basement rooms felt suffocating with half windows and huge smelly curtains. If you have extra dime to spare, book a room on the upper floors. Overall this is a nice hotel just don't expect for a 5-Star service. You get what you pay for :)

Room Tip: The restaurant right in front of the hotel has English Menu you can choose from. Food is tasty and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nino Ruel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jade Garden Hotel
Jade Garden Hotel
#101 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#67 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hotel Beijing
Grand Hotel Beijing
#94 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Chongwenmen
King's Joy Hotel
King's Joy Hotel
#183 of 6,464 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing

Property: Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Address: No.1 Nanwanzi Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing 010006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing Hotel Beijing
Days Inn Beijing
Beijing Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing