We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Beijing
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Travel China Guide
from $89.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
Reviews (2,818)
Filter reviews
2,818 results
Traveler rating
2,648
154
9
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,648
154
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tickets day tour high speed train forbidden city ticket booking summer palace private tour bullet train kung fu show went smoothly terracotta warriors hutong tour wonderful tour badaling great wall tour company small group always on time
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,818 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Great tour I would definitely recommend to anyone, especially for anyone trying to see the sites and short on time Thanks Kevin! Much appreciated

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank andrewlO4259YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia_TCG, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear andrewlO4259YA,

It is so nice to read your tour review here! Thanks for travelling with us and recommending TravelChinaGuide's service to other Tripadvisor users. We feel more than excited that you had a good time in Beijing with the company of our guide Kevin. Your satisfaction is the best rewards to us. Thanks again and wish you a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Great tour. We managed to use the time efficiently to see as much as possible. It was also very helpful that our tour guide Kevin showed us good spots for taking pictures. That is exactly what I came for!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sssccc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia_TCG, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Sssccc111,

How kind of you to write such a lovely tour review for TravelChinaGuide. We are more than excited to know that you had a great tour in Beijing and found our guide Kevin's service helpful. We are committed to building the best service team and your recognition is our biggest motivation of improving. We hope you could choose our service again in the near future. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience visiting the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and the Great Wall of China. Our tour guide Kevin made it all happen and was the best

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 56lloydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia_TCG, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear 56lloydd,

What a lovely review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for your comments on our service. It is delightful to learn that you had a wonderful experience visiting the Beijing highlights with our expert guide Kevin. We are also glad that Kevin's service met your requirements. Thanks again for your support and wish you a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We had a really good tour with Linda - She was very knowledgeable and sweet, we didn’t feel rushed at any of our stops and she and our driver were very accommodating to adjusting the schedule slightly to fit our Interests. Definitely recommend if you only have a day in Beijing and want to get a good intro to the city and visit the Great Wall!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank ericacSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia_TCG, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear ericacSD,

Thank you very much for posting this 5-star tour review on Tripadvisor. What a great moment to know that you had a good tour experience in Beijing with our professional guide Linda and she was accommodating to your requests. Your satisfaction is the best reward to our work. We sincerely thank you for your support on our tour service and hope that you can come back and use our company again in the near future. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I traveled to Beijing for the first time with my 2 teenage children and organised this tour through Travel China Guide Tours. From the initial contact Vera was most helpful in putting together a tailored itinerary for a 2 day tour. She was prompt, clear and helpful. Our pick up from our hotel was seamless, and we were introduced to our Tour Guide Kitty Kang, and our very calm driver (needed for Beijing traffic). My children and i could not speak more highly of this tour and our guide and driver. Kitty was just amazing, going our of her way to make us welcome, giving us choices and authentic experiences, and putting herself out to assist us without being asked. My daughter commented after we had said our farewells that she felt that she had "met a new friend" instead of a tour guide. what more could you ask for! thank you Vera, Travel China Guide Tours and a huge should out to Kitty from Australia.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 548juliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia_TCG, Guest Relations Manager at Travel China Guide, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear 548juliant,

Sincere greetings from TravelChinaGuide! Thanks for sharing your great 2 days travel experience in Beijing with us. We feel excited to know that you and your 2 teenage children were all satisfied with our tour service, especially our travel consultant Vera and tour guide Kitty. Both of them are very professional in our company. We will forward your highly praises to Vera and Kitty, and they will definitely be inspired to know that. Besides, it is good to know that your children made a new friend with Kitty during your Beijing trip. We are committed to building the best service team and your recognition is our biggest driving force of improving. Thanks for your acknowledging on our work. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you come to China again. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews