We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Ranked #43 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The location is very convenient! Guomao Metro Station is really close!

Breakfast is great, but management must be attentive to replacement of loaves, mostly. Sometimes it takes a long while to replace some loaves, mostly baguettes. It was not the first time that such situation has occurred.

Bedroom is superb! We got an upgrade due to our Le Club Accor membership. Comfy beds, extremely clean, nice decoration, nice bathtub.

Staff are very attentive and polite, which, unfortunately, is not very usual in China.

Tip: Pay attention to "Exit G" at Guomao Metro Station. I don't know why few people, in general, use this exit. It's the closest to the hotel, on the same sidewalk, 5 minutes walking, no longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrekkingGuy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Bonjour BRZguy,
Merci for taking the time to rate Sofitel Wanda Beijing on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to read your comment on our hotel and it is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the upgrade to our club floor. We highly value our loyal guests and it s a pleasure to treat you to a little extra.
We will certainly take your feedback regarding the breakfast into deep consideration and I do hope that we can show you the improvements.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Wanda Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is in a great location next to shopping and great restaurants. The hotel surpassed our expectations large western style rooms very modern and clean the staff was friendly , helpful and professional. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Natasha E,
Thank you for your great comment and compliments on our facilities as well as our location. Moreover, I am delighted to receive your compliments on our staff. This is truly motivating.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have been staying at the Sofitel Wanda Beijing several timens because its is a great business hotel in Beijing.

At my last stay the pool was closed due to renovation. I do accept that because it is normal to renovate a pool from time to time. Unfortunately the hotel did not inform me during booking. Since the pool is promoted on the hotels website, it is nescessary to inform prior booking. After sending two complaint letters I still havent recieved any reply for three months.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sobe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Bonjour sobe2014,
Thank you for taking the time to rate Sofitel Wanda Beijing.
I would like to apologize for you not being informed about our swimming pool renovations. The renovations were unfortunately unforeseen at that time, this may explain why you were not informed directly at the time you booked. However, we should have still informed you once this measure had to be taken. Please accept my sincerest apologies.
Furthermore, I would like to offer you to contact our Guest Experience Manager - Marcelo SPARBERG (mt.marcelo@sofitelwandabj.com) directly, who would like to personally follow up with you. I do hope that we can continue to welcome you back.
Again, my sincerest apologies on failing to communicate appropriately.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was an excellent hotel with a good location, staff and rooms.

All the amenities are excellent and the front staff were very attentive and helpful. Quick services but watch for locals who will ignore the lineup and rush straight to the desk.

The rooms are clean and spacious. The cleaning staff did their jobs everyday but the slippers should be of a little higher quality.

The hotel is located in a central area but it is not really for the tourist as the metro station is at least a good 15 minutes walk. There is a good shopping centre across the street with even a Wal-mart there.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a central area but it is not really for the tourist as the metro station is...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Bonjour Ron S,
It is a great pleasure to read your motivating comment. Thank you for taking the time to rate us.
Your comments and compliments have been shared with our entire team and I am certain that it will motivate all of our Ambassadors.
Hopefully see you soon!
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night for a charity event. Upon check in were were greeted by the general manager who took us to our room and provided us with club floor access, very nice addition.

The room was absolutely lovely and quite big. Unlike most places in China, the bed was of a reasonable firmness and we didn't have to call down for extra cushioning like we normally do! The concierge was able to make an appointment for me at salon to get my hair done before our event. They were extremely helpful with every detail of our stay.

I was sad that we were only able to stay one night and will definitely stay at the Sofitel again next time we pop up to Beijing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taitailife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Bonjour taitailife,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Sofitel Wanda Beijing on TripAdvisor.
Moreover, thank you for your compliments on our rooms and beds. The Sofitel 'My Bed' is an important of our services and we do pride ourselves to feature some of the most comfortable beds you will ever encounter.
I do hope that you and your husband will come back soon.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is beautiful hotel with first class service. Highly recommend the Club Floors with Lounge access - Dena & Amy in the Lounge could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable.

We stayed two nights with our family and on both nights dined at the Old Shanghai fine dining restaurant at the Sofitel Wanda - superb!

Great Concierge service - we were having difficulties with our online airline bookings, but Paul at Concierge sorted these out for us - no fuss, no bother - just a cheerful smile!

Good shopping plaza, Walmart store, coffee shop and ATMs almost next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keneverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Bonjour keneverywhere,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Magnifique comments!
I am delighted to read how much you have enjoyed our Club Lounge as well the Old Shanghai restaurant and our Concierge team's services. I have shared your comments with our team and especially Dena, Amy & Paul were very happy about your compliments.
I do hope that we can welcome you back soon!
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel does not live up to its number of stars. Feels more like a medium 4 star hotel. The rooms and beds are nice and big, but could use some renovation and you would expect them to be cleaner. The food is very expensive, most of the staff does not speak english, and the few that does still make you wonder if what you agreed upon is really whats going to happen. No driver service. A nightmare to get taxis. Overall a medium level of service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Bonjour Erik P,
Thank you for your feedback on Sofitel Wanda Beijing.
I would like to express my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. Your comments have been shared and discussed with our entire management team. It is of great importance to us to be able to communicate with our international guests, thus our english support classes for our Ambassadors will be re-enforced. Your comments regarding the room cleanliness have also been discussed in detail with our Housekeeping management team and appropriate measures will be taken immediately.
I do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back and better serve you in future.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,447 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#12 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,646 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#34 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,476 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#32 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#41 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#123 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing