We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous World Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Ranked #46 of 6,461 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous World Class Hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is beautiful hotel with first class service. Highly recommend the Club Floors with Lounge access - Dena & Amy in the Lounge could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable.

We stayed two nights with our family and on both nights dined at the Old Shanghai fine dining restaurant at the Sofitel Wanda - superb!

Great Concierge service - we were having difficulties with our online airline bookings, but Paul at Concierge sorted these out for us - no fuss, no bother - just a cheerful smile!

Good shopping plaza, Walmart store, coffee shop and ATMs almost next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keneverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Bonjour keneverywhere,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Magnifique comments!
I am delighted to read how much you have enjoyed our Club Lounge as well the Old Shanghai restaurant and our Concierge team's services. I have shared your comments with our team and especially Dena, Amy & Paul were very happy about your compliments.
I do hope that we can welcome you back soon!
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    472
    118
    37
    42
See reviews for
120
261
92
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel does not live up to its number of stars. Feels more like a medium 4 star hotel. The rooms and beds are nice and big, but could use some renovation and you would expect them to be cleaner. The food is very expensive, most of the staff does not speak english, and the few that does still make you wonder if what you agreed upon is really whats going to happen. No driver service. A nightmare to get taxis. Overall a medium level of service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Bonjour Erik P,
Thank you for your feedback on Sofitel Wanda Beijing.
I would like to express my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. Your comments have been shared and discussed with our entire management team. It is of great importance to us to be able to communicate with our international guests, thus our english support classes for our Ambassadors will be re-enforced. Your comments regarding the room cleanliness have also been discussed in detail with our Housekeeping management team and appropriate measures will be taken immediately.
I do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back and better serve you in future.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was invited to attend a business event, and my client booked me this hotel, at a very affordable rate, (thanks). My client's event was held on the function room (occupying more then 500 people) in the same hotel. my colleague and I were staying on 17/F.
The breakfast was so so, nothing fancy. I did not have any chance to try other restaurants.
The room was clean and nice, WIFI, internet were working well (especially important for business trip). everything was just fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyprotector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Bonjour Babyprotector,
Merci for taking the time to rate Sofitel Wanda Beijing on TripAdvisor.
Your comments have been shared with our team and I am very happy to read that you and your clients enjoyed your stay as well as the function.
I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future or maybe even hold another event at our property soon.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I spent 2 days in this hotel that has perfect location. My rate is 5 stars and hotel totally corresponds them!
Room is fully equipped with everything you need no matter what reason you have to stop here.
Pool, sauna, gym you are very welcome to visit it and then have a relax to recover after a hard day into a bed which is really big and very comfortable. Meal and service on the high level.

Definitely i'll stay here next my trip to Beijing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Bonjour Aleksandr C,
Thank you for taking the time to share this great comment on TripAdvisor.
I will share your comment with our entire team and it fills me with great pleasure to receive your compliments on our facilities, services and restaurants.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Daughter was ill on the first 2 days after arriving. And we received get well cards, beautiful roses, and well wishes from the staff. We certainly felt home away from home, and greatly appreciate your hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Bonjour Tracy Y,
Merci for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your daughters and I am glad that we were able to make you feel like home.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Sofitel Wanda Beijing was a good hotel experience, high end european style hotel in the business area of Beijing. Just steps from a metro station that can take you anywhere in the city. The room was superb, and the service was very welcoming. But don't expect to find anyone speaking english outside the front desk. Not even at the hotel restaurants, except for the hotel breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosNobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Bonjour CarlosNobre,
Merci for taking the time to rate Sofitel Wanda Beijing on Tripadvisor.
Moreover, thank you for your great compliments, they have been shared with our entire team.
I would like to express my apologies regarding your experience concerning the level of english. I am convinced that our English language support classes will help to continuously improve all of our staff's language skills and show the improvements very soon.
I do hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Everything you'd expect from the Sofitel brand and perfect for staying in Beijing - especially on business. I was in a club room on Floor 26 (I think). Great views over Beijing. Good sized room with all the facilities and quality you'd expect in a 5 star room. Very clean - certainly compared to other hotels I've stayed in Beijing, where often you can still smell the pollution even in the room. It's not great if you want to go down town as a bit of walk to station but taxis in Beijing are very cheap. It's in middle of CBD so if your working in that area then it's perfect. The price I paid was pretty reasonable and comparable with other hotels.

Room Tip: Higher up the better. If you are Accor Club member see if you can get upgrade (automatic if Gold/Pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Bonjour HullSteve,
Merci for commenting on our property on TripAdvisor.
Your comments and compliments have been shared with our team and it will certainly motivate all our Ambassadors to continuously try their best to deliver great service.
Moreover, I am very happy to read your comments on the cleanliness of the room and air. In fact, we feature one of the most advanced air-filtration systems available. I am glad to hear that you could feel and see the difference.
I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#16 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#29 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#13 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Property: Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#32 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#43 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#127 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing