We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Ranked #42 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Fab hotel. I loved it. The service is great! Breakfast is fantastic!!!
The place is glam... One of the best hotels i have ever been to.
And considering that i am a travel specialist i can assure you i have seen many.

Well done guys. This is a Mr. Hotel!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank robmar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik G, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear robmar71,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and comment on our Hotel.

Your compliments on the service experience as well as the breakfast in our property have been shared with our entire food and beverage team. Moreover, I am delighted to read that you consider Sofitel Wanda Beijing one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in. It is very motivating to receive such comments and rest assured that we will try our utmost best to ensure that your future stays are just as enjoyable.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally so I may assist your personally.

Best Regards,

Fredrik Genberg,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    465
    114
    37
    38
See reviews for
120
253
90
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have stayed in several more expensive hotels in Beijing and the Sofitel is so far the best hotel for the value.

My room on the lounge floor was nice and clean. The staff at the lounge are very helpful regarding all problems.

I can very much recommend this hotel and I will also stay there next time again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yellowmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik G, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Yellowmountains,

Thank you for commenting on our property on TripAdvisor.

I have shared your comment with our entire team and your compliments on our establishment are highly appreciated. It was a pleasure to have served you. Furthermore, I am glad to know that you see such high value in our hotel. As we we are constantly trying to provide the best service possible it is very motivating for all of us to receive such compliments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me so may assist you personally.

Best Regards,

Fredrik Genberg,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Got a good deal on the room for 6 nights and the good stuff ended there. THe service was horrendous. Three of the six days we stayed we left the room about 10 AM and returned about 4 PM only to find that the room had not been made up despite our leaving the "clean room" light on.

The shower leaked into the toilet and despite my showing them the issue, the staff could never understand the nature of the problem. Every time I asked for help they sent an engineer with a plunger for the toilet.

Many of the towels that we left in the room were old, thin and frayed. Toiletries that were supplied and used were not restocked regularly (if at all).

I ordered ice cream at the lobby stand and they brought the ice cream and a spoon but no napkin.

Everything was not up to par for a hotel of this cost and nature. One day I took the old ragged towles directly to the lobby and spoke to the manager on duty at that time - nothing changed. SHe didn't appear to "get it"either (or she just didn't care).

Do yourself a favor and spend your money more wisely at another hotel. The staff just doesn't seem to care at Hotel Wanda.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik G, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear David B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for all the issues you have encountered throughout your stay. All your comments and experiences have been shared with our Ambassadors. The relevant departments are currently designing an action plan that will ensure the prevention of similar issues in the future. I will follow up with you once the actions are fully implemented.

Again, please accept my apologies for your experience.

Best Regards,

Fredrik Genberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights at the end of September on a tour. The lobby is beautiful, with a luxurious French/Chinese floral ambiance. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a fabulous mattress and bedding. The bathroom was well appointed and large with a walk in shower and large soaking tub with its own TV. Their was a window wall between the room and bathroom for the exhibitionists among us, but a shade could be lowered for privacy. The breakfast buffet was lovely, with choices from French to American to Japanese, Indian, and of course Chinese. We had to wait for a table one morning, but only for a few minutes. The location is excellent for touring the city, with a handy neighborhood Wal*Mart next door! We had a wonderful view...I think..the smog was out in force. We would go here again.

Room Tip: We were on a higher floor for excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VOLUNTEERGIRL_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik G, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear VOLUNTEERGIRL_68,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Sofitel Wanda Beijing.

It was a pleasure to have served you and reading that you have enjoyed your stay at our Property is very fulfilling. At Sofitel Wanda Beijing we try to communicate the famous French elegance while mixing it with the local culture of the property’s location. Hence it is a pleasure to read your comment on our lobby as well as the design and layout of our guest rooms.
Your compliments on the VIC (Voyage of International Cuisines) restaurant are highly satisfying. It is highly motivating to know that our guests enjoy the services we provide and that we successfully communicate the international flair we intend to create.
Your compliments have been shared with all our Ambassadors and are highly motivating and satisfying.

We hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Wanda Beijing in the future and create another Magnifique experience for you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so I may assist you personally.

Best Regards,

Fredrik Genberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Sofitel for 6 nights earlier in October. We found it to be excellent, with spacious rooms, huge bathrooms and a good breakfast buffet. The only real negative was the terrible service in the lobby bar. We were here on a Smithsonian trip; so I don 't know what we paid.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik G, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Richard T,

Thank you for rating and commenting on our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

Please let me express my apologies for your experience at our lobby bar. I will communicate your comment to our food & beverage team and we will try our very best to ensure the best possible service in the future.

It is delightful however that you were able to enjoy your 6 night stay at Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We highly appreciate that you were able to enjoy our room facilities as well as the VIC restaurant. I will also share this information with our whole team. It is always motivating to receive such compliments.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Fredrik Genberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#25 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#19 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#15 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Property: Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#40 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#146 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing