We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Ranked #46 of 6,464 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
1 review
“Perfect location for business and pleasure”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Having been to the Sofitel once before to meet a colleague, I was excited to return to actually stay there for a few days. The Sofitel did not disappoint and the level of service was impeccable. We were greeted right away and immediately felt that all of our needs would be taken care of during our stay. The location was perfect for our business meetings as well as site seeing. We took advantage of their car service to visit the Great Wall and everything went very smoothly. Dinner is not to be missed at the French Restaurant. The Chef, Michael, is absolutely amazing and even remembered me from the last visit over two months ago. His recommendations for dinner were perfect and it could not have been a better experience. We will definitely return to the Sofitel and look forward to seeing all of the staff, in particular, we really enjoyed meeting Colin who was always ready to greet us with a smile and make us feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BeijingTraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear BeijingTraveller_13,
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had great time in Beijing.
I will share your recognition with Colin and Chef Michael and I am sure this will serve as a great encouragement to them.
Looking forward to seeing you again too.
Regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    472
    118
    37
    42
See reviews for
120
261
92
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with cosy rooms, a really nice, spacious gym with a yoga area, the best hotel breakfast EVER, a top sushi bar... I stayed here for one week for business, and just loved it.

I would say that the only problem after staying at this hotel, my standards are quite high ;o)

Room Tip: High up for gorgerous views, away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Anna B
I am very glad to see your comments on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to serve you and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to having you back again soon.
Regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Wonderful world-class hotel in Beijing. Nice, quiet respite from the hubbub of noisy Beijing. Food was good. Only complaint is the slow check in and check out process. Very slow. Painfully slow. I would think that a large hotel chain would have a more streamlined check-in process.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear KevinB
Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the comments on checkin and check out effeciency, please rest assured that I will share your feedback with Mr. Samuel ZHANG- Front Office Manager for him to pay specific attention in the future.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Looking forward to have you back again.
Regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellent 5 star hotel. Check-in was fast a painless with staff speaking very good English which is not always a given in China. All staff very friendly and welcoming, from bellboys till housekeeping personal. Fantastic rooms although in my case a bit crowed by the desk area, bathrooms are a dream and I loved the rain shower but also the TV by the specious bath. Room service ordering and delivery was fast with fine and above all still warm food. All in all a very satisfactory experience for the business traveler that wants and pays for quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonaldVisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear RonaleVIsser,
Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and I hope we can welcome you again in the near future.
Please feel free to let us know if you have any other comment for us to learn and improve.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This Sofitel lacks what it takes to be a real 5 star hotel. At the entrance, in the rooms, at breakfast... Everything is ok, but not great. I did not like the yellowish beige of the all the hotel marble and decoration and the room carpet was stained. Average

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessLeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear BusinessLeb
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
Sorry we did not meet your full expectation. Please rest assured that I will share your feedback with related departments for them to pay specific attention in the future, especially regarding the software as well as the carpet stain. Thank you for your notice.
Hope we can better serve you in the future.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We arrived coming back from australia and on our way back home to London and stopped over at this hotel for 2 nights. We arrived early around 9am after a long and tiring flight and asked for early check in. We were told the room was not immediately ready but would be rushed and would be about 30 minutes. We were offered complimentary drinks which we were very grateful for, whilst we waited in the hotel bar which was simply breathtaking. The receptionist came and found me in the bar as soon as the room was ready. When we went to the room the manintence staff were repairing the air conditioning and said to return to reception. The same receptionist was there and was very very apologetic and upgraded us to a suite free of charge on the top floor of the hotel. Breakfast at the amazing VIC restaurant was also included free of charge for both days. We were very impressed with the service and would have been content simply ot move to another room and did not even ask for an upgrade or complain but it was offered willingly. The room was stunning and we couldnt believe we had been given it free of charge. The receptionist responsible for our wonderful and luxurious stay is called Taylor Wang, and his personal touches and warm way of treating customers really enhanced out stay and did not go unnoticed. He definitely deserves a mention. All in all a gorgeous hotel, great food in the restaurants and lovely willing staff. YOu can be sure of a happy stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear charlottes21
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
Sorry that we have not got your room ready upon your arrival. We are glad you enjoyed the whole stay afterwards. I will share your recognition with Mr. Taylor Wang and I am sure that this will serve as a big encouragement to him and to everyone of his team.
Hope you can stay with us again soon.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Simply amazing...location is really convenient (in front of subway station and western restaurants); the staff was extremely helpful, and both room and services (gym, indoor pool) were outstanding. If I visit Beijing again I will certainly stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capodicapi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Capodicapi2
Very glad to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I will share your feedback with our team member and I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to them as we strive for excellence.
Hope you can stay with again soon.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#16 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#30 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#13 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Property: Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#32 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#43 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#128 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing