We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!! You won't be disappointed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Ranked #47 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This 5 star hotel it is absolutely amazing!!! luxurious rooms, fantastic breakfast selection. Wonderful location. The real highlight of this hotel is its staff. Multilingual, very cheerful, very courteous and extremely helpful. Some of the rooms smells of cigarettes, but there is nothing to be done as this is China. On my B'day as we came back from our sight seeing, I was pleasantly surprised with a card, beautiful flowers and a B'day cake. It made me feel very special. Also, I've forgot some medication and it was promptly sent to our next destination with no problems. Miguel Duenas part of Guest Relations was a true star.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Anapri,
I am very glad to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
Your comments have been an encouragement for all our staff. We hope every guest could enjoy their stay in Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We want to take good care of our guest and make them feel special.
I will definitely share your compliment with Miguel and I am sure he will be very happy.
Hope you could visit us again!
Life is Magnifique.
Regards,
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Everything checks out about this place.

Good service
Clean
Great multi lingual staff
Tasty breakfast
Big rooms equipped with everything you need

I was here for a work trip and found the hotel made my stay easy. This was my first time at a Sofitel brand hotel. I am considering to make it my choice of business hotel when I travel around Asia.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexlc211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Alexlc211,
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to be the first Sofitel you have stayed and we hope you have enjoyed your stay.
You are very weicome to contact us if you have any further enquiry or any comments.
Hope you can visit us again.
Life is Magnifique!
Regards,
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We've had a wonderful stay at the Sofitel in Beijing. The staff in the club lounge have been completely charming and very attentive throughout our stay and the snacks in the club lounge are very tasty. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginger_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Very happy to read your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and I hope you can come back and visit us again.
Have a good weekend.
Regards,
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Sofitel was booked out for the first part of my business trip, so I had to go "Fremd", and stayed at another 5+ Hotel, also one of the top hotels in Beijing. But Sofitel had room for my return trip. I must say, I was VERY HAPPY to be back at the Sofitel. Everything from the Club Floor to the Restaurant was so much more friendly, and the desigh much more inviting. I'll be back in June and better reserve early!!!

Try the foot reflex message!!!

Room Tip: If possible try to reserve with use of the Club floor, but all the rooms are nice that I have been i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Trost,
Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and give a lot of good tips for our hotel.
Please feel free to contact me should you need any assistance for the booking in June.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Regards,
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I make tens of business trips every year and stay at 5-star hotels as a standard practice. The staff of this hotel (not just front desk but also staff at far back-end in office) demonstrated a level of customer centricity, which impressed me sufficiently well enough for me to spend time writing this review here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixsonHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Mr. DixsonHK,
Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you chose our hotel and we will try our best to serve our guests for their stay, also before arrival and after departure. We care about our guests and hope they can have a good time in Sofitel also in Beijing.
Have a gread day!
Regards,
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is my third visit to the Sofitel Wanda Beijing. The hotel is really beautiful and clean like always however the staff is what impressed me the most.
Miguel at the front desk is a gem. He is professional yet funny, he made our stay enjoyable.
The breakfast buffet was excellent.
The hotel guest rooms are at par with some of the finest hotel chains in the world, including the Four Seasons.
Would highly recommend this hotel. Location is great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yycfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear yycfa
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am glad you like and our hotel and our service. I will share your feedback with Miguel and I am sure this will service as an encourgement to him.
Beijing is becoming warmer. Hope you could visit us again soon.
Have a nice day!
Regards,
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here for a few times for business trip. Hotel room is always impeccable clean. Room designed with a mix of modern and oriental style. Nice bathroom with full amenities, comfortable bed.

Service staffs are always polite and prompt. Room service is very good and the food are comparable to international quality. Overall, excellent experience.

I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure visit in beijing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderGey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Macygey,
Very glad to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am happy that you enjoyed our facilities and servcie.
I will share your comments with our team esp. our housekeeping team and I am your feedback will serve as an encouragement to them.
Have a nice week ahead!
Merci
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#12 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,509 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,568 reviews
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
#15 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#10 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,707 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,565 in Beijing
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#32 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#43 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#109 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $134 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing