We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent service from first to last minute of stay in Sofitel Wanda Beijing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Ranked #37 of 6,165 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Excellent service from first to last minute of stay in Sofitel Wanda Beijing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

When visiting Sofitel Wanda Beijing it offered me an excellent service from first to last minute of my 8-day-stay in January 2013. Airport pick up service, welcome at front desk, room service, breakfast, evening service, computer assistance, excursion - everything courteous and obliging.

Room Tip: Higher floor have a wonderful view over Beijing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jochen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Jochen,
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilites and service.
All Sofitel Wanda Beijing Ambassadors wish you a Magnifique Snake Chinese Year!
Looking forward to your next stay!
Best Regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    454
    112
    36
    34
See reviews for
115
243
87
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

In general the hotel is very good. The location.in a central area, installations, food, everything ok. But there is one point that a 5 stars hotel must have: a good service. We had problems at the concierge desk to make reservations for cab, and to get train tickets. At the checkout time, another problem. They charged one room twice, and the manager wanted to prove that we was wrong. In the end he apologized, but it was stressing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Ronaldo,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor,
Sorry our service did not meet your full expectations.
Taxi service is indeed a problem in Beijing especially during peak time, but we will try our best to get/book taxis for you. Please rest assured that I will share your comments on taxi, train ticket and check out issue with our Front Office Manager for him to pay specific attention in the future.
Hope next time we can provide a better stay experience for you.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Although hotel is not centrally located, it has a hypermarket and departmental store within walking distance. Staff are helpful and could remember you by your name after repeated visits. Recommended value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Very happy to have your recognition of our hotel on TripAdvisor.
Hotel is located in the CBD area, and our concierge team would be happy to help make tour plans for your visit. It is quite convenient and fast to most of the tourist attractions also.
Hope we can make your next stay even more pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is my absolute favorite when going to Beijing. I have stayed there on many occasions and keep coming back. The service is second to none and the staff always smiling and willing to help. Rooms are super comfortable and always spotless. Amenities and dining options makes it a true home away from home. The only real drawback is the executive lounge. It is not really on par with what you get in other Sofitel Hotels in Asia.

Room Tip: Get an executive floor room. It is worth the few extra renminbi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Christian,
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilites and service.
Regarding the executive lounge service, please rest assured I will share your feedback with our Front Office Manager for him to pay specific attention in the future.
Hope next time when you visit us we can provide even better service to you.
Regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

What I mean is this is the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed at. I couldn't believe I actually picked it out. I decided to pretend that I belong there. The hotel staff was beyond helpful. When we arrived the bellboy showed us all the interesting switches and buttons in the room to operate things like the curtains and TV in the bathroom. Crazy fun.

Then we realized none of our electrical plugs worked in Beijing. A call to the desk had someone delivering us plugs to borrow for our stay. NICE!

As with any trip we were sight seeing and didn't spend a lot of time in the room. This was a room that made one want to spend at least a day lounging around. Big soft bed, reading lamps for the bed, luxurious bathtub, TV with an English speaking movie channel (sorry after 2 weeks in Hong Kong I was missing TV), big desk for your laptop and finishing up those last postcards to mail home.

In the price of the room was breakfast at their restaurant. I was expecting the usual small yet adequate affair and was floored by the beauty of this breakfast. Beauty is the correct word. I'll have to review it on the restaurant site. Again plan some time to just sit and enjoy a luxurious breakfast with French pressed coffee and food from every cuisine you can imagine. Yes, for breakfast. Again after 2 weeks with rich Hong Kong food I enjoyed the simplicity of the yogurt bar with all the healthy toppings I'd want from the cereal and fruit world.

A week comfortably spent seeing the sites of Beijing.

Room Tip: We were told we wanted a big window. Boy was it an impressive site of Beijing day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qoekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Qoekc,
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilites and service.
The building you mentioned in picture is China Central Television head office. The shape is quite special:).
All Sofitel Wanda Beijing Ambassadors wish you a Magnifique Snake Chinese Year!
Hope you can visit us again in the future.
Regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Modern, rich, and comfortable fit-out and design from the spacious lobby bar to the spacious rooms. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in and I loved the bathroom was pure indulgence. Didn't get to use the pool or gym but I hear they're excellent, too. Breakfast buffet has everything you could imagine and as you'd expect from a French hotel, the croissants and cheese were amazing! L'Occitane amenities in the room. Silk markets are just down the street for those who like to shop. Too bad it was so cold out and I had no free time (work trip).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, PA to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Ikiley,
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilites and service.
Hope next time you could try our pool and gym as well as shopping as it's becoming warmer and warmer in Beijing.
Chinese New Year is approaching. All Sofitel Wanda Beijing Ambassadors wish you a Magnifique Snake Chinese Year!
Regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
517 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our check-in at reservation was very quick. Their main foyer area was huge and on the wall are Swarovski-crystal peony flowers worth $2million! Mind boggling!

We had a beautiful room. Very tastefully done and the king-size bed was almost a "king, king-size" bed. It was that large we almost got lost in it :)

Didn't want for anything in the room. The shower had a glass wall that separated it from the bedroom which was very different. It also had a large bathtub.

In the bathroom there was a sign “Whilst our tap water is purified it is not suitable for drinking. Complimentary bottled drinking water is available in your room and on request.” I only note this for future travellers to Beijing - which means that you can’t clean your teeth using the water, you need to use the bottled water for everything. After awhile we found it "a habit".

Free Internet in the rooms was really useful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brissy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Brissy2,
Happy to read your comment on Tripadvisor.
Wishing you a Magnifique Snake Chinese Year!
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#21 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#29 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#22 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Property: Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Address: No.93 Jianguo Road, Tower C Wanda Plaza, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#135 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing