We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Ranked #47 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Company booked this new hotel for us & had heard much rave about this hotel even before I reach Beijing. There is even a Walmart near the hotel if you need any necessaries.

The hotel lobby is very grand & there is always this pleasant scent lingering around. I checked into my room & was pleasantly welcomed by the spacious room & toilet space. If you love soaking in the bathtub,there is only this glass separating the bedroom & toilet where you could watch the TV(in the bedroom) or the view outside the window.

Went to the in-door pool for a swim & it is heated up as it is still cold in Beijing currently. The size of the pool is reasonably big & you could also enjoy the city view at the pool area. They even have sauna & steam rooms for guests to use.

Room Svc. Had the shredded pork noodle soup w hot pickled tuber mustard for my main & stir-fried chicken wings w hot chili as my side. Have enjoyed both dishes tremendously. Kudos to the chef!

Overall, the experience has been pleasant & I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiaomei44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour from the Sofitel Wanda Beijing.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wanda Beijing. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Daniel FANG
Director Of Quality
Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at the Sofitel Beijing at the end of January with a friend. The hotel is beautiful and the staff very welcoming and professional. It is my new favourite hotel in Beijing and I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yycfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour from the Sofitel Wanda Beijing.

Thank you for your time to input your comments regarding our hotel. I will share your feedback with our team, which I believe will be a great encouragement to drive for future improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Daniel FANG
Director Of Quality
doq@sofitelwandabj.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Sofitel is the best place the stay when visiting Beijing.. Never had a problem and the staff was so attentive..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your timely input.

It is with great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and it is always be our best interests to meet and exceed every customer's expectation.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Daniel FANG
Director Of Quality
doq@sofitelwandabj.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is the fourth time I have stayed in the Sofitel Wanda and my first review. My companies office is nearby, although I have a choice to stay at other nearby hotels. Overall the hotel is modern and very clean. The rooms are large in size, well appointed and very comfortable. If you are a business traveller the rooms are very well designed and organised for this purpose. They are fitted with a large desk, phone, free wired/wireless internet, plenty of drawer space and desk lamp. My only issue is the desk chair could be more comfortable/ ‘office ergonomic’. The bathroom is large. Separate bath, toilet and shower – with a additional rain shower head. The air-conditioning seemed overly noisy, something I have not noticed on previous stays. I have eaten at the dinner buffet (Vic restaurant) in the past and did so with a guest on this occasion. There is plenty of choice and the option to have a freshly cooked pasta or noodle dish, however the many chefs/cooks located behind the buffet seem not terribly interested in doing so. Getting their attention is difficult and this was not the first time I experienced this issue. The wait staff on the floor are excellent and overall the food quality is fresh and tasty. On another evening, for the first time, I decided to try another restaurant. There is a French, Chinese and Japanese. I tried the Japanese – Kacoya Hachibay. I selected a set meal ‘sushi set’. The quality, quantity and service was excellent. I struggled to complete the meal despite having a big appetitive prior. Check in service was not that good. Reception seemed disorganised and not overly friendly. Check out was quick and organised. This is a great hotel, however if there was a focus to fill the service quality gaps it would be fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephenfamilyofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour from the Sofitel Wanda Beijing.

Thank you for your timely input regarding your last stay in our hotel. I will share your positive comments with my team as well as some constructive suggestions, meanwhile, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience it has caused to you.

Customer satisfaction is always our goal to hospitality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Daniel FANG
Director Of Quality
doq@sofitelwandabj.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Gorgeous Sofitel, beautifully designed, the rooms were extremely well appointed and stunning. The service in the club lounge was terrific.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justinsreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The hotel was stunning and grand in design.
Quality seemed good.
French meets China. Fun.
Service was hit and miss ... But mainly in the f&b outlets
Also, the food was below standard for a five star hotel (cold burger delivered to my room, buffet looked tired)
Great location though.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonicaR_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Brisbane, Australia
55
Reviewed February 3, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#13 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,543 reviews
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
#14 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,900 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Conrad Beijing
Conrad Beijing
#33 of 6,568 in Beijing
572 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#32 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#43 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#117 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $132 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing