We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Ranked #59 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a fantastic hotel!! We loved our stay all the staff made us feel so welcome and so special we could not have asked for more. The room was beautiful very comfortable and clean and was cleaned every day. The breakfast was fantastic, don't let 'continental' fool you they do a different version of bacon and eggs every day! The location is perfect, within walking distance of the centre but so quiet you would never know you are in the city! We used the pick up and drop off service which was great and the driver was really friendly. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room so can only imagine how fabulous the others are!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_C_144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 263 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place is just perfect. Architecture is beautiful, nice, professional staff and rooms very clean with a new feel. Location wise It's great if you want a genuine traditional Beijing experience, surroundings are safe and quiet. Close walk to subway station which is great, since you cant really walk to any attractions from the hotel (same goes for all of Beijing). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freddymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

such a nice place when u travel in BJ in summer.the people and the environment are really nice.its suitable for couples and family go there also the food its very good like beijing snack.the room is clean and near the subway and bus stop

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lukedrums123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent 5days with my friends in hotel CC in Beijing. We loved it! It is located in a Hutong near a famous shopping street, Forbidden City and Tian'anmen Square. Nearest subway station is just over 10 minutes walk. There is delightfully delicious breakfast in a beautiful restaurant, which is full of sunshine in the morning. Gorgeous courtyard, courteous staff and the rooms are decorated with retro style furniture .Everything is perfect, thank you so very much. We’ll see you again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txd0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I used to choose some chain hotels, but this place is 100% reward to come back again. the location is just few blocks to the forbidden city, and some famous shopping centre. It is very convenient to take a few steps walk from the hotel to the metro, or take a bus. The neighbourhood is quiet lovely, all eastern style building, you can taste the history from it.

Room Tip: the interior design is traditional chinese look, can't love it more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mengmeng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at Cote Cour for 4 nights with my friend in Jan,it was recommended by my colleague.We absolutely loved our room, The room was well appointed, very comfortable shower and heating system .The staff are excellent,friendly and helpful , showed us the way to the inner city and helped us to arranged the tour to the Great Wall. It was amazing. The breakfast are so delicious and you must try the dinner here at the beautiful new restaurant on the second floor where you can also enjoy the view of the traditional Beijing style.
We will come back this hotel for sure if we come to Beijing next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Very charming and well run boutique, courtyard style hotel near to the centre of Beijing. The location is a little shabby at first glance, however this adds to the charm - and entering and leaving the hotel each day gives you a sense of what hutong living is like. Inside the hotel, the environment is first class, with classical style rooms (each different) with all the mod-cons. The communal area is also a great place to chill out and relax. We had not anticipated the food on offer either, and breakfast was varied each day and set its up for our walls through the streets of Beijing.
This would be a great place for a big family event, and we will be sure to return.

4  Thank ajphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#20 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,383 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing 161 Hotel Hulu Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Houhai
Shichahai Shadow Art Performance Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#110 of 6,599 in Beijing
438 reviews
Houhai
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#36 of 6,599 in Beijing
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cote Cour Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cote Cour Beijing

Address: No.70 Yanyue Hutong | Dongcheng District, Beijing 100010, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $103 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cote Cour Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing is a neoclassical Chinese courtyard-style boutique hotel that is fully equipped with modern amenities. We are located in Yanyue Hutong within an historical protected hutong area of the city which used to serve as a rehearsal area for royal musicians during China’s dynastic period. We aim to provide you with a stress free and sustainable living environment, with dedicated staff and affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cote Cour Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing